We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allegro Cozumel(Cozumel)
US$146
US$120
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$277
US$262
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barracuda(Cozumel)
US$71
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Blue Angel Resort(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amigos Hostel Cozumel(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Beds Friends Hostel(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$26
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Baldwin's Guest House Cozumel(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
50
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutterfly sanctuarybeach clubwithin walking distancesherripalmarislandscooter
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My husband and I just spent two weeks at IslaMar. I can echo what others have already said. Our suite was spacious, clean and had all the necessities. Sherri and Zuri are very, very helpful. They answered all our questions and on the day we left, Sherri gave us a ride to the ferry. The pool looks great. We didn't use it, but saw that others did. We loved having a balcony and spent every morning and evening sitting there enjoying the warmth and listening to the sounds of the neighborhood. We enjoyed staying away from the tourist zone and loved trying out many of the local eateries! We live in a very quiet area, so we did notice the level of noise around Islamar (dogs barking, scooters honking, marching bands practicing, children playing, vendors playing music as they moved through the neighborhood selling their products, etc.). However, we were out a lot during the day and it was quiet at night, so wasn't a huge problem. Would certainly recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niedermoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My husband and I spent a week at IslaMar and loved being away from the tourists and in a neighborhood. We could walk into 'town' and to many restaurants in our neighborhood. Nothing is really very far away. Because we wanted to see the east side of the island we rented a car which also enabled us to do a bit of grocery shopping. Having a motorcycle or moped would be fun, too, but my husband and I have never been on one of these together so we didn't. Not this time. IslaMar was perfect for us. Our sweet apartment was clean with plenty of space for us to spread out. We enjoyed having our own table and chairs on the patio just outside our door. We enjoyed having a pool for when we came home (often after half a day snorkeling) in the afternoons when it was still hot outside. Sherrie also has a great library of old DVDs so we got to see some favorites from long ago. She provides lots of helpful information upon arrival and was always available any time we had any questions or concerns. She was also ready to drive us to the ferry terminal early on a Sun morning until she learned that we were returning our rental car and that wasn't necessary. We'd stay here again!

Room Tip: Prices, cleanliness and customer service can' be better.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retiredfeb2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We have always stayed at all inclusive, and so glad we chose IslaMar for our first time renting a villa, and look forward to going again. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The courtyard is very tranquil. It was warm enough to get in the pool. We loved our balcony, we sat out at night and listened to the sounds of the neighbourhood. Loved that we were away from all the Tourist spots, ferry dock etc. but were within walking distance or short cab ride away. Sherrie was very helpful both prior and during our stay with recommendations for dinner, site seeing etc. She really cares about making sure you are enjoying your stay.
We enjoyed exploring the Island on foot and by scooter.
Zuri , I promise we will be more fluent in Spanish next visit, but you seemed to know what we were saying , Thanks for helping us get to the Chocolate Factory.
Thanks again to everyone! Hope you have a great 2014.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms get the sun, lower level view of courtyard
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silverspring3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I was unfortunate enough to spend only 1 week there, I would have "Loved" to make it more, but no more room in the inn. Quiet, relaxing, up when you want, cook what you want if you chose to, secure. Sherri Davis a very gracious hostess and Zuri always willing to help. If you're looking for a quiet, out of the way place to stay in Cozumel, you must try here...can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Studio villa, lots of room for 1 - 2 people. Water supplied, fridge, stove, coffee maker, microwave, blender, air conditioner plus a ceiling fan ... all the comforts of home ...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Herbal100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I just got back from a week of diving in Cozumel and staying at IslaMar Villas and it was great. Sherri is very helpful and accommodating, the condo was nicely furnished, the bed was comfortable and the courtyard area was very tranquil.

Their are lots of "local" restaurants around which was nice and the other guests at the Villas were very friendly and not your typical tourists. Overall a really nice stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 661micquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews