We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
163
125
54
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
125
54
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view coffee and juice huge bed hotel is located no elevator ferry dock san miguel dive boat balcony ships shutters piers margaritas cancun
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located right on the water with an excellent view of the harbor. It has great little fridge, nice pastries, coffee and juice. Shower was nice. A little loud at times but the location is excellent. It's just a few blocks from everything! Staff is friendly and room is clean. Will stay again and invite friends.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank travelnut7889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

This is not a bad hotel, clean and the staff was nice. It's in a noisy part of town. The rooftop pool was closed and I didn't see any work happening to fix it. The claim of free breakfast is a joke. A small carafe of coffee, a glass of Tang and crusty breakfast pastries was their idea of breakfast? Not mine. Would I stay there again? Probably not unless it was super cheap. Casa Mexicana next door looks like a far better option, even for 30-40 bucks more.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank kmjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

We return for the 4th time to this lovely boutique hotel close to the ferry and town square. We walk with our dive bags from ferry. For us it just works, we get short taxi to marina to dive and everything we need is close by. Staff are so friendly and it's a calm and peaceful location. The new restaurant on the ground floor is also a great stop off after a long day out on the reefs of Cozumel. Lovely rooms, nice staff, nice pools. We are back in May ☺

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DaveHolbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Hotel is located close to the ferry terminal, within walking distance.
Before booking this hotel I read many of the reviews, one thing many didn't mention was the stairs. To get to reception there's a flight of stairs, no one to help. Once at reception, the lady there not very friendly. She was already half way up to my room before half heartedly offering to help with my bag, by then I was bothered and declined her help (no help). Once in she told me to take the key of her that this was my room and she was out of there!!
The room very run down....bathroom needed to be cleaned better. Air conditioner was working but was too cold and no way of regulating it.
Fantastic location but that's it...

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We had a large ocean front room with a balcony where we could watch the people walking from the cruise ships. There is no elevator, and the lobby is on the second level. The higher floors have less noise from traffic. And you might hear the dive shops unloading the O2 tanks early in the morning. The room is clean and the mattress is excellent (with soft cotton sheets and towels too!) AC is quiet, and there was a small refrigerator in the room. Just a few blocks walk gets you into the square. We love the esquites (corn in a cup with all kinds of ingredients that taste so delicious together!) at the entrance on the right when facing the square. You have to try it, they have the best! You get a light breakfast of coffee, orange drink and fresh breads delivered to your room. The staff was accommodating, and was able to lend us a cooler for ice. There is a nice swimming area near the lighthouse, and they have a few restaurants there. Also another at the northern end of the square. You may want to wear water shoes because it can be rocky on the shore.

Room tip: It is worth paying extra for oceanfront. Fun to watch the ships come and go.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank viajePALZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews