We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful Time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, MI
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

I've wanted to stay here for ages and finally got the chance in March 2011. It was everything I thought it would be. Food was great (if pricey), service was excellent, uncrowded pools, great beds. Get yourself a golf cart as it is a bit out of the way and taxis can be a bit inconvenient.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tml-michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    195
    58
    17
    12
See reviews for
75
797
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
effingham illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We selected VillaRolandi based on the reviews we read here and we were not disappointed. Service was great, grounds were clean and well kept and the breakfast was excellent. The mushroom and truffle omelet is great as well as Mexican eggs. We also looked forward to the French toast that came with every meal. We ate dinner at the hotel most evenings and even did the "dinner on the beach" one night. Since it is something out of the ordinary, I would recommend it. We might not do it again, but I'm glad we did this time.

The boat ride on the Cocoon taking you to the hotel gives you a clue you are in for something special. You've never seen water so blue as the ride over to the island. The view from the hotel is great. We stayed on the second floor which includes a hot tub and we used it multiple times per day.

Anyone who has traveled to Mexico will tell you the hawkers are very aggressive. You have to keep walking or you'll be drawn into every little shop. If they have something you want, they will negotiate price better if you do go inside their shop. I had the feeling they didn't want their neighbor to know what their bottom dollar is. I was usually successful buying at half the price they quoted at the start. I would offer half and start to walk if they didn't accept. They don't want you to leave once you're inside. The hotel paying 13.5 pesos per dollar is a great deal. In town they will exchange at around 11.

We ate a couple dinners away from the hotel and discovered a great little restaurant called "Limons" which was a short cab ride away. (45 peso ride) so about $4.00 each way. A great little restaurant owned by a very nice couple. Sergio is the owner and he is so proud of his new restaurant.

I would suggest getting the price established before you take the cab. We didn't on our first trip to Limons and he charged us 65 pesos which was too high for such a short distance. The trip into el centro (town shopping) is only 76 which was 3 times farther.

We had a great 1 week stay and look forward to returning to Rolandi in the future. Several people we talked to poolside had been there multiple times.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harley252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

My wife and I go every year! Unbelievable service! Excellent food! Staff is very friendly and never say no to any requests, whether its going into town to get something for you or preparing a unique dinner that is not on the menu. And best of all they don't nickel and dime you.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JT7485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

My husband and I chose Villa Rolandi for our one year anniversary celebration and I have to say, this topped our honeymoon. I was so impressed by the level of service and attention we got the entire time we were there- they wouldn't even let us hail or own taxi. Mary at the front desk booked a last minute snorkeling trip for the next morning and it was phenominal. The views were wonderful as well as our junior suite. The steam shower and the terrace jacuzzi were the perfect touches and we were more than satsified just laying by the pool all day with food and drinks at our service. While it's very quiet by the hotel, the downtown area had many restaurants and bars that played live music so there is plenting of partying as well.

I've been to so many carribbean destinations and I always thought I'd never want to stay in the same place twice but Villa Rolandi certainly changed my mind.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brmachado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

It was our sixth time at Villa Rolandi and once again, we were not disappointed. The service was impeccable with special kudos going to Victor, Ariel and Gerardo. The breakfast was delicious. The grounds were pristine. There is nothing the staff wouldn't do for you. It is a very romantic setting. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Mujeres
3.0 km away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
3.5 km away
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
#7 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,738 reviews
2.0 km away
Isla Mujeres Palace
Isla Mujeres Palace
#2 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 183 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,317 reviews
3.0 km away
Privilege Aluxes
Privilege Aluxes
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,678 reviews
16.2 km away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun

Property: Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Address: Fracc. Laguna Mar SM. 7 Mza. 75 Lotes 15 y 16 | Carretera Sac-Bajo, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Villa Rolandi)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#2 Luxury Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price range (per night): $676 - $2,069
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveted Isla Mujeres small luxury beach hotel featuring only 35 beautiful ocean view Suites; award-winning cuisine at Casa Rolandi Restaurant; a private beach, world class service & amenities, a 5-star Thalasso Spa & its own 42-ft private luxury Yacht. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rolandi Hotel Isla Mujeres
Villa Rolandi
Rolandi Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing