We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay, clean, and beautiful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Francis Arlene Hotel
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Reviewed 3 November 2017

located quiet area but close walking distance to everything. the sea close enough to walk to. loved the colorful and unique building, terraces . my only regret, we forgot to leave a tip for room cleaner.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhilsman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We have stayed there several years in a row always very clean and Rolando is very helpful. Coming back every year!
Updates to the hotel rooms are great and enjoy closeness of everything including beach.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This was my first time staying here. Upon check in I was told that the room I booked wouldn't be available but they would switch me the following day. No problem. Put us in a room on the rooftop, 4th floor. Not happy about the steps, but ok for a day, right? Next morning when I asked about moving and commented about too many steps, they said they didn't have a different room. Later that second day tried to use the shower and it barely trickled out. I had enough. Went to the front desk again and this time they DID have a room, on the first floor, ready to move into. Room 2 was much better. They re-gained their customer-service status with that move. One thing I really liked about the place is that it is adults only and quiet. But I will probably seek other accommodations on my next trip.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EZonMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Francis Arlene 2 years ago and really enjoyed my time with the staff and guests. This hotel has the family feel with lots of guests that come back year after year!

A special thanks to Manuela, Jerry, Orlando, Pedro and Candy for making our stay so comfortable!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank 2010Olympics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

VERY dirty in the shower and cockroaches outside our room. We met many people that had the same experience.
Dirty sheets and pillowcases.
The guy that worked there were not nice when we told him
This, so we didn't feel comfortable to stay here. And we will never come back and can't recommend this to anybody.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Isleno
Hotel Isleno
#19 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
113 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Plaza Almendros
Hotel Plaza Almendros
#18 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
250 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites
#10 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Xbulu-Ha
Hotel Xbulu-Ha
#17 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
232 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Marcianito
Hotel Marcianito
#23 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
159 reviews
1.8 km away
Marina Paraiso
Marina Paraiso
#14 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Francis Arlene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Francis Arlene Hotel

Address: Avenida Guerrero No. 7, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: $97 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Francis Arlene Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Francis Arlene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Francis Arlene
Francis Arlene Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing