We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa de los Suenos(Isla Mujeres)
US$254
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ixchel Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Izla Hotel(Isla Mujeres)
US$147
US$131
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nautibeach Condos(Isla Mujeres)
US$204
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Joya(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Privilege Aluxes(Isla Mujeres)
US$184
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$584
US$556
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isla Mujeres Palace(Isla Mujeres)
US$778
US$434
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
53
57
23
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
57
23
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother hotels in the areasmall kitchenmexican hotelbalcony doorcoffee makerthe air conditioningislarefrigeratorcleanlinessaccommodationstelevision
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We have stayed there several years in a row always very clean and Rolando is very helpful. Coming back every year!
Updates to the hotel rooms are great and enjoy closeness of everything including beach.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This was my first time staying here. Upon check in I was told that the room I booked wouldn't be available but they would switch me the following day. No problem. Put us in a room on the rooftop, 4th floor. Not happy about the steps, but ok for a day, right? Next morning when I asked about moving and commented about too many steps, they said they didn't have a different room. Later that second day tried to use the shower and it barely trickled out. I had enough. Went to the front desk again and this time they DID have a room, on the first floor, ready to move into. Room 2 was much better. They re-gained their customer-service status with that move. One thing I really liked about the place is that it is adults only and quiet. But I will probably seek other accommodations on my next trip.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EZonMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Francis Arlene 2 years ago and really enjoyed my time with the staff and guests. This hotel has the family feel with lots of guests that come back year after year!

A special thanks to Manuela, Jerry, Orlando, Pedro and Candy for making our stay so comfortable!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank 2010Olympics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

VERY dirty in the shower and cockroaches outside our room. We met many people that had the same experience.
Dirty sheets and pillowcases.
The guy that worked there were not nice when we told him
This, so we didn't feel comfortable to stay here. And we will never come back and can't recommend this to anybody.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

The Hotel major strength is the location since it is very close to avenida Hidalgo, the main restaurants and shopping street, and to Playa Norte the nicest beach in Isla. The building is nicely decorated and pleasantly substantial: balconies, some colorful stain glass panels, a nice courtyard, and a warm lobby with armchairs which belong to "Alice in Wonderland". The personnel are very kind, especially Rolando, always ready to go an extra mile to help you and make you happy. Cleanliness can be erratic, despite they change towels every day. But on arrival I had to dust the cabinets before I hanged our clothes. Bathroom is small, shower spacious and with good flow of water and water temperature. Our room was a bit small, on the third floor with no elevator. Fortunately Rolando helped with the suitcases. (Thank you Rolando!) But above all the room was noisy and hot since it was on the main street, with westerly sun beating one of the sliding glass balcony door. We also had to keep the curtain closed on this sliding door for privacy. Of course there is air conditioning and ceiling fan but we do not like to use it at night. I would highly recommend a room in the back wing!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brunella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews