We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place”

The Joint Reggae Bar n Grill
Ranked #59 of 243 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: The Joint Reggae Bar n' Grill is a destination bar, its the coolest bar on Isla, nestled in the jungle in the south end of the island. On your golf cart tour, stop by and enjoy our chill vibe, say HI to Marley our mascot,and enjoy the live music every afternoon from local musicians. We have an awesome menu featuring burgers, tacos, snacks, jerk chicken and much more. Pull up a stool at Marley's bar under the palapa overlooking the turquoise waters of the Cancun bay or chill on our open terrace under the alemendro trees. We welcome large groups and families. We are open daily 10 am to 6 pm and open till 9 pm on Thursdays, Fridays and Sundays. Don't miss us while visiting Isla Mujeres, we would love to see you!!
Reviewed 9 March 2021

Just off the road on the south end is this great little gem. Live reggae band plays all day. Food was delicious, fish tacos and chicken fingers, very casual and laid back. Lots of tropical drinks on menu. Worth a visit just for drinks and music if you are in area.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Daphmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2021

4 of us stopped by on Tuesday 2/9/21 around 2 pm. It was crowded and Seats were limited. Some people got up and left in front of the band, so we took them seats. they did come and clean the tables right away and took our Orders. We figured out soon enough why they left. The Band that was playing was so loud that we couldn't hear each other. Before our beers came, there was a table opened up in the back, by the road. The Music was good, but, it didn't need to be, That Loud. We finished our Beers and left. No Need for us to go back, unless they turn down the music.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Treesa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Always love the live music here--love hearing the local bans play. Seemed like the margaritas and other drinks were a little watered down--really no alcohol in them...food and service were average, and they have one of the lowest USD exchange rates on the island at 16x when everyone else is 18-20x.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jeffpags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

Such a fun bar! Live music, great food, delicious (and huge) drinks, oh and don’t forget Marley the doggo ❤️

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Cruiser384766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

The music on the day we attended was very good. Only stayed for 1 drink but had lively atmosphere. Drinks looked better than food. You will stop her if on your way to Punta Sur.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbound44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Joint Reggae Bar n Grill also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to The Joint Reggae Bar n Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.