We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$563
Booking.comUS$578
Hotels.comUS$563
PricelineUS$460
Orbitz.comUS$563
FindHotelUS$496
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,486)
Filter reviews
4,486 results
Traveller rating
2,333
1,145
485
255
268
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,333
1,145
485
255
268
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kings bath across the bridge wooden bridge golf cart entertainment staff day pass main building ceviche bar buffet restaurant star resort ocean side nightly entertainment crashing waves shrimp tacos beautiful beach other resorts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 4,486 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful resort, I cannot recommend enough! We went on a week long vacation to Isla Mujeres staying at Mia Reef. The views were wonderful as was the food, beverages and staff. Staff was kind and welcoming, making it feel like home. Entertainment staff such as Beto, Ramsey, Roger and Benji treated everyone as family and went out of their way to make sure everyone was having a great time. Jorge and Nico were also awesome making sure we were never without drinks! The entire staff went above and beyond to make sure the resort was clean and welcoming. If the resort wasn't great enough, the people there really made the vacation memorable.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 544channingj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Mia, Propietario at Mia Reef Isla Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Channingj,






Thank you for choosing us as your host for your recent vacation.






We are pleased that we made your stay an unforgettable experience















It is with great pleasure that we read about your experience

that you and your family had during your stay at Mia Reef Isla Mujeres. We will send your comments to Beto, Ramsey, Roger,

Benji, Jorge and Nico.






It would be an honor to welcome you back in the near future.






Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great Value here and excellent location! Great staff went above and beyond! Love the property! Excellent food and service. The AQUA SUITE is perfect!!
The only downfall is that the reef was closed the one on back side of building with a circle shape formed with rock. Like natural pool.
WOULD GO AGAIN!!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M1784HXtinad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Mia, Propietario at Mia Reef Isla Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tina,







Recieve my warmest greetings from Mia Reef Isla Mujeres. We appreciate you shared with us this excellent review regarding your experience at our private island.







Thank you very much for mentioning the great food and service and for your great appreciation towards the service provided by the team.






We are truly gratefil for your visit!






Warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Mia Reef Beach is breathtakingly beautiful, private and relaxing. The staff work hard to keep it clean and inviting. There are many opportunities for fun on the beach like kayaking, snorkeling, water aerobics and sand volleyball. They also provide bicycles and do a tour of the island! We had the best time there! The resort has staff that are very friendly and professional and fun! I had to keep reminding myself that this was their job because they were so sweet and fun they became like family. The entertainment staff was outstanding and included everyone in the fun! Beto, Benjamin, Ramsey and Roger were beyond excellent and top notch at making our stay wonderful! The massueses were very good too! Flor made a 20 min massage experience the best! The waiters and bartenders also went above and beyond to help us with everything we requested! Nico is amazing and so helpful. Also Jorge the bartender made us laugh and was awesome. The pool is awesome with a swim up bar and views of the ocean. The king's pool is beautiful with amazing ocean views. I would recommend this place over and over again to anyone. It was a home away from home.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ScottJohnson64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Mia, Propietario at Mia Reef Isla Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Scott,






I appreciate very much you shared with us this kind review regarding your experience at Mia Reef Isla Mujeres. We are very happy to know your recent stay you had a wonderful time.






Allow me to thank you for the compliments toward our staff. Our main goal is create amazing experiences for our guests.






I look forward to welcome you in a near future.






Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff is incredible!!! we went on a family vacation with 12 family members and the staff took incredible care of every one of us, from the waiters and waitress to the front desk and hotel staff, we have to give a extra thank you to Misa who served us at the bar and cevicheria and a extra extra big thank you to Benjamin aka chocolatte and Ramsey from the entertainment staff who entertained us non stop and made want to come back next year !!!!
Thanks Team MIA for a wonderful vacation!!!! 6 stars beyond excellent!!!!

Room tip: Every room is excellent, we had 6 rooms in different areas of the hotel all were Amazing!!
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pablok843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Mia, Propietario at Mia Reef Isla Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Pablo K.,






Allow me to thank you, on behalf of all the team for your recent visit to our private island and for sharing your experience.
We are very happy to know that you had an amazing time in the property. We really appreciate your kind words.






I will share your comments with Misa, Benjamin and Ramsey!






Warm regards!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021 via mobile

This was our 5th trip to Mia and it did not disappoint. They had thoughtful practices in place due to the pandemic (buffet was served by hotel staff with plexiglass dividers, individual servings of sauces and prepped fruits, etc). The staff was so friendly and kind as always! The views were unbeatable. In particular, we really want to thank Manny, Jerry, Jonny, Chef Jorge, Rafa, Luis Moo, Saul, Martin, Jorge, Benji, Paco, Sheyra, and Yaneiy! Thank you all for being so kind and wonderful to our family and for making our stay happy and relaxing! We can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MaratyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews