We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$290
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/04/21
eDreams
US$345
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Trip.com
US$345
US$164
View deal
SAVE US$181
Free cancellation until 21/04/21
StayForLongUS$219
ZenHotels.comUS$203
FindHotelUS$198
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,425)
Filter reviews
10,426 results
Traveller rating
6,624
2,250
787
364
401
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,624
2,250
787
364
401
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tres rios segway tour sense adventure chef oscar the grill sports bar chef's table lobster dinner family pool the mexican restaurant casino night adult pool time share beach beds kids club timeshare presentation our waiter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 10,426 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2021

This vacation was very relaxing. Our room was amazing and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The resort has a company on the premises to do the Covid Testing for requirments for the return to the USA. It was very easy. The only downside to this property is the beach. But the beach at Sunset Fishermans is amazing!! The daily transportation to Sunset Fishermans was very convenient. We used this 4 times during our 7 day stay.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ktweedy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Teresa Gonzalez, General Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios Resort & Nature Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest:

Thank you so much for choosing Hacienda Tres Ríos for your vacation, We are very happy to hear that you had a relaxing stay. It was a pleasure to be your hosts and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021

This was our 4th time at this resort. We will always be coming back here. the staff is super friendly and very helpful. Always a smile and offer to help. The grounds are amazing. We walked the trails every morning.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danpB6452FV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Teresa Gonzalez, General Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios Resort & Nature Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest:

Thank you for your visit and review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your fourth visit to Hacienda Tres Ríos. We hope to welcome you back for the fifth one soon. Greeting from Playa del Carmen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021

Hacienda Tres Rios was a much needed and on time vacation for myself and my husband. The resort itself is absolutely beautiful and well maintained. Our room was nice and attended to daily (at times multiple times a day). The pools, common areas, and beachside chairs were clean, organized, and never overly crowded. The are several beautiful cenotes and rivers on site that add to the natural beauty of the resort. The staff were the highlight of the trip. From check-in, to the on-site tours, to bellhop services, to the wait staff — everyone exemplified true hospitality. Baloo and Isaac were so much fun on our kayak tour, Annie was such a sweet spirit and very informative on our bike tour, and Cesar was extremely flexible is scheduling our catamaran tour. Luis attended to our every need next to the pool and even gave us a few Spanish pointers. Although all of our waiters were lovely, Miguel was our favorite. He took care of us each night we dined with him, and went above and beyond expectations. The food and drinks ranged from okay to very good. My favorite dining experience was the Italian restaurant, although my husband’s favorite was the Hibachi grill in the Asian restaurant. I would highly recommended this resort to anyone looking for a pause or reset button in life. It was a refreshing break from the noise, busyness, and demand that everyday life can bring. It is peaceful and relaxing yet entertaining enough to keep you engaged (if desired). Downtown Playa Del Carmen, Cancun, and Cozumel are also accessible from this location if you’re looking for additional activities/excursions (which we did 3/7 days we were there). Also, the resort offers on site COVID testing which was extremely convenient and a fairly painless process. Our results came back in under an hour. The only hiccup we encountered is when we tried to schedule spa services prior to our arrival. My husband attempted twice, and was unsuccessful both times (one of those times the rep hung up on him-likely due to the language barrier). I imagine we could have scheduled those services once we arrived on site, but we decided to pass. Regardless of this, I would still give the resort a rating of 4.5/5.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PFuller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Teresa Gonzalez, General Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios Resort & Nature Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest:

Thank you for staying with us and for your detailed review. We are very happy to hear that you loved the experience at Hacienda Tres Ríos. We appreciate your comments about our staff and apologize for the availability of the spa. We will be working on it to improve service. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021

Baloo was very energetic and helpful on tours and pool side.

Annie was very sweet to talk to and she was very knowledgeable of the environment during the bike tour.

Caesar was very professional and polite during the catamaran tour.

Renata and Isaac were nice and energetic pool side also.

I don’t remember all of the staff/event/activities coordinator names but I hope this serves as a note on all of them that they did an excellent job and should continue to help make this place as great as it is. 5 Star experience.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChillReal24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Teresa Gonzalez, General Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios Resort & Nature Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest:

Thank you so much for choosing us for your vacation. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our activities. It was a pleasure to be your hosts, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Gerardo did a wonderful job with connecting my family to the earth with a relaxing ritual that tested our senses. My family enjoyed the experience as it connected us to one another. We all came out feeling refreshed and relaxed. I highly recommend this unique experience.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank argier1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Teresa Gonzalez, General Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios Resort & Nature Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

Dear guest:

Thank you for your visit and your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed taking the Sense Adventure tour with your family. It was a pleasure to be your hosts and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews