We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very delicious ”

Ah Cacao Chocolate Cafe
Ranked #1 of 44 Dessert in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$20
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Ah Cacao Chocolate Café offers natural well-being with premium coffee, chocolate, cacao and vanilla products, direct from the Mexican countryside. The store celebrates the Maya origins of chocolate, Mexico's gift to the world. Specialties include dark chocolate brownies, pure cacao treats, coffee drinks prepared by professional baristi, and a wide range of packaged gifts for chocolate and coffee lovers (including chocolate personal care, like shampoo). Your purchases in Ah Cacao support local Mexican families and wildlife conservation projects.
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

This chocolate chain was great! My friends and I have been coming to Playa del Carmen for years. We enjoy walking around the areas in the neighborhoods. We have seen this chocolate shop multiple times. And every year, we say we're going to stop. This year we made sure we stopped and ordered nice delicious coffee, chocolate, brownies, a little bit of everything on the menu. It did not disappoint

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank trocki005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ah_Cacao, Director General at Ah Cacao Chocolate Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting Ah Cacao. It is a pleasure to share Mexico's coffee and chocolate delights with you. You deserve a 5 star experience, however, and so would love to know what we should improve for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (3,253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 3,273 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2021

When we vacation in Playa my wife and I take long walks on the beach and back up to 5th Avenue (usually 1-2 hour walks) and we get pretty warm. So we have learned to stop and sit down to enjoy a Chai Latte Grande Frillo (Large Chai Tea Cold) to sip and cool down- pure heaven. The wait staff is great! We also stop in in the evenings for their Coconut or Dark Chocolate Ice Cream.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ah_Cacao, Director General at Ah Cacao Chocolate Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your visit. It's a pleasure to share Mexico's naturally delicious treasures with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

Always coming there to have this unusual drink: dark Maya chocolate with spicys. very rich in flavour,my favourite.Very polite, caring and helpful staff.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank 349natalyav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ah_Cacao, Director General at Ah Cacao Chocolate Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your visit Natalia! It's a pleasure to share our natural chocolate with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021

On this trip and every trip to playa. We stop off at least once a day to buy a coffee or a cappuccino. This store is the best in playa ...forget Starbucks .
The pastries are inexpensive and fabulous try the carrot cake or the banana bread
The people working there are efficient and very courteous
One young lady in particular ,Connie ,makes the experience at this store on 38th st extra special
Thank you again

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank marklI6954RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ah_Cacao, Director General at Ah Cacao Chocolate Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your visit Mark! It's a pleasure to brighten your day. Thanks for letting Connie know you appreciate her efforts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2021 via mobile

Ah cacao has perfect coffee, and they serve the goods in eco friendly stuffs! We were amazed by this experience.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Bedics D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ah_Cacao, Director General at Ah Cacao Chocolate Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your visit! We take great care with our coffee, from the planting of the seeds and every step along the way till serving your cup, and it's a pleasure to share it with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ah Cacao Chocolate Cafe also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Ah Cacao Chocolate Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.