We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
US$191
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Palms Beach Hotel(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$423
US$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
US$413
US$289
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$387
US$191
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$395
US$215
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petit Lafitte(Playa del Carmen)
US$197
US$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$486
US$349
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
387
71
18
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
71
18
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubel tajimprevist restaurantfull kitchenrooftop deckhour securitythe penthouseliving roomboth bedroomsgreat gymsecond bedroomwater cooleran ideal locationfishing boatsbreakfast includedquinta avenidarestaurants and shopping
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Conveniently located to both the beach and all of the restaurants and nightlife that Playa del Carmen has to offer, Maya Villa is the ideal place to stay in Playa. The staff could not have been nicer and genuinely cared about making your stay a special treat. The hotel was very clean, tranquil, and safe -- like a wonderful oasis in the heart of Playa. The beach club, which all hotel guests have free access to, was well staffed and an ideal place to hang out and enjoy the sun and bright blue ocean. When I head back to Playa, this will be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We just returned from an amazing trip to Playa del Carmen and our stay at the Maya Villa Condos. Best location, best accommodations, and best service! Highly recommend this condo!

Room Tip: The penthouse suites with the second floor hot tub and patio area is worth the extra dough.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pdoddy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

In February, 2012 we spent 8 nights at a two bedroom/two bath condo. The condo was just like the photos on their website. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms allowed the four of us to spread out. The maid service was an unexpected service and was perfect. The property is beautifully lanscaped and in an ideal location. The Indigo Beach club was one block away, Fifth Avenue was around the corner and the grocery store was in walking distance. We loved Playa del Carmen. The food was terrific, the people very friendly and the weather and beach perfect. No one should be concerned about safety when traveling to this area of Mexico.

Room Tip: There is no elevator. If you can't climb stairs request a room on the first two floors.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Maya Villa is a beautiful property tucked away less than a block off of 5th Ave in Playa Del Carmen. Everything from the room to the service at the gym, beach club and hotel were top notch.

The rooms:

Our room was a 2 bed/2 bath condo with fully equipped kitchen, living and dining area. It was immaculately clean and I am a clean freak. We had a huge cooler of purified water for drinking and cooking which came in so handy because we were constantly refilling our water bottles.

Indigo beach club:

From what I could tell this was the best beach club on the strip. The service was impeccable and the beach was gorgeous. We had a complimentary breakfast on the beach every morning which included anything from eggs to french toast, fresh fruit, coffee, fresh fruit juice, pastries etc. The food was ok, but this is what we found at most places on Playa. Not bad by any means. Just your typical caribbean island food.

Gym:

We used the gym 5 out of our 6 days there. They had an extensive class list anything from cycling to boxing and yoga. It was clean, convenient (1/2 a block away) and perfect for a quick workout. It was one of the more extensive gyms I've had access to at a resort/hotel.

Beach:

The beach was lovely, though, here is where you will see my only complaint. The boats really detract from its beauty and track debris into the water. It's funny because you really don't notice this the first few days. It wasn't until day 5 that I looked around and thought, hmm, these boats are making the water a little dirty. And by dirty I mean bits and pieces of plastic, water bottle labels floating etc. I mean it wasn't bad, but just something to be aware of.

Service:

The service was great. Everyone was super accommodating and always had a smile on their face.

Location:

AMAZING! Probably the best feature here. I wanted to get away but also have access to restaurants and clubs so this was great. We didn't have to take taxis anywhere. Everything we wanted was just steps away from the hotel. We tried a lot of different restaurants and bars and had a great time just walking up and down 5th ave. However, we weren't on 5th so our street was quiet and quaint.

Overall amazing stay at this hotel and beach club. Couldn't have asked for more on this trip. We would definitely go back and recommend them to anyone.

Room Tip: High floors will have balconies with better views.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Churant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Found this place to be below average and had nothing on some of the other places i've stayed in throughout Mexico. Rude staff and too small. Would never return!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank englishguy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews