We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Royal Hideaway Playacar(Playa del Carmen)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$331
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$317
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$494
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$68
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residences El Faro(Playa del Carmen)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$423
US$338
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Xaman-ha 7016 Luxury Condominium(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carmen Hotel(Playa del Carmen)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$504
US$320
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$792
US$627
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,110)
Filter reviews
6,110 results
Traveller rating
2,315
2,138
922
403
332
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,315
2,138
922
403
332
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst clubrooms are smallthatched rooftime sharedifferent theme every nightpool baritalian restaurantentertainment staffsmall resortferry to cozumelactivity poollunch buffetpalm treesgreat beachguest servicesother resortsgated community
Filter
Updating list...
728 - 733 of 6,110 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

This is only for people that never been in better place or first time the worst hotel I ever been I travel a lot I am so sorry I paid money for this dumb horrible room nasty food only good is staff if you been in 5 Starr hotel stay away from this place I have been in Rivera maya and cancun many times this was the worst experience

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Faina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... G, Gerente at Allegro Playacar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Faina K,

On behalf of the management and the staff we would like to thank you for choosing Allegro Playacar one more time as the host of your vacation. It´s a shame that you didn´t enjoy your stay this time or last January. It would be great if you let us know why. This way we would know what your expectations are and we would have an opportunity to know how to fulfill them.

Best wishes,

Gabriela Hurtado
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

hello, just came back from this hotel with my partner, been to cancun before, it is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in it was hotels from hell. the food is total pigswill its just pots, topped up a sprinkle of something on top to make it look fresh, soon as you get there they are like sharks selling you timeshares, the rooms are small cant leave the air con on to noisy run alive with mosquitos. thatched roofes with lots of holes, swimming pool is manky, music entertainment is a joke,its all give me your money grab grab, no free internet, had to stay for 2 weeks,seckond week all I eat was boiled eggs my partner just toast, the happiest part of our holiday was leaving rip,

Room Tip: beach front
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank x11ust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... G, Guest Experience Concierge at Allegro Playacar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Dear x11ust

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Our goal is to serve all our guests with the highest level of service and satisfaction, and the best way to accomplish this is to listen to our customers needs, and for that reason, your opinion is extremely valuable for us!

We have addressed this matter with the pertinent departments, and actions will be taken immediately to correct these deficiencies and improve the guest’s experience.
We really hope you can give us the opportunity to host your stay once again; we will make sure you have a pleasant stay and a memorable experience.

Sincerely,

Sara Luna
Guest Experience Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Allegro was a great deal for your moneys worth . perfect location walking distance or short taxi to 5th ave and the ferry dock to cozumel !
Most beautiful Beach and I loved seeing the different wildlife everywhere.
Everyone here was very friendly , frank in the front was awesome !

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... G, Guest Experience Concierge at Allegro Playacar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Dear Heather L

Thank you for choosing us as your destination for your recent holiday,

We appreciate your positive comments about the facilities and our always willing to serve staff.
I am glad to know that you experienced an great service during your stay.

Thank you again for your preference, we hope to have you back soon¡

Best Regards

Sara Luna
Guest Experience Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

When we arrived at the hotel after a long flight the check n was quick and efficient our bags that were left with the concierge arrived within 10 mins of us arriving at our room. Our room was on the top floor and was large and clean, and working air con with water soda and beer in the fridge(a good start) the only thing I would say that was bad about the room was the decor was a bit dated. The bed was large and comfortable
It didn’t matter if you ate at the buffet area or the pool bar there was plenty of choice, some strange take of traditional food but you would have to be some picky person not to find something you will like. The drink selection is great.
The staff were helpful and very polite and always cleaning the site.
You could be at the reception to the beach in a matter of minutes.
On the bad side in this day and age is you have to pay for the Wi-Fi, or walk across the road to Starbucks.
But on the whole i would recommend this hotel and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... G, Guest Experience Concierge at Allegro Playacar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Dear Ian T

We would like to thank you not only for sharing your positive feedback with us, but also for your preference.
One of our main goals is to work on a daily basis to constantly improve our services and guest satisfaction, and for that reason your opinion is very important for us!
We really hope you can give us the opportunity to host your stay once again; we will make sure you have a pleasant stay and a memorable experience. Should you require any assistance, please know that we are always available for you.

Thank You
Sincerely

Sara Luna
Guest Experience Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a joke. Stayed there for my best friends bachelorette trip.
The rooms are too hot to even be comfortable to sleep at night. We called several times to get our A/C fixed and the only thing they did was to apologize for the inconvenience. The pool needs to be cleaned. The bars are a joke. No service at the beach.
Also, I will highly recommend not to book any vacations with the company in the lobby. We booked a trip to go to Isla Mujeres on a catamaran. Instead we were on a boat for four hours and got sick from being on it for so long. The woman that sold us the tours explained that we were going to have time to eat at a restaurant in Playa Mujeres but instead we had to share a box with chips and guacamole between two people. When we got back to the hotel they said that they could not do anything because the woman who sold us the trip did not book the trip with the agency she works for. They stole our money in our faces and the only thing the said was that they were sorry. Do yourself a favor and take your money somewhere else. I have been in many other hotels from Barcelo but this hotel needs a lot of improvements. The food was good.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... G, Gerente at Allegro Playacar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Our goal is to serve all our guests with the highest level of service and satisfaction, and the best way to accomplish this is to listen to our customers needs, and for that reason, your opinion is extremely valuable for us!

We have addressed this matter with the pertinent departments, and actions will be taken immediately to correct these deficiencies and improve the guest’s experience.
We really hope you can give us the opportunity to host your stay once again; we will make sure you have a pleasant stay and a memorable experience.

Sincerely,

Gabriela Hurtado
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews