We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE”
Review of Las Brisas B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Brisas B&B
Reviewed 8 September 2017

It was a beautiful experience with new owners
They suggest to you the best places to visit, the best locations,
and the best restaurants
kindness sympathy and courtesy to make you feel at home
We will come back very soon

Room Tip: The suite Room and the King room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giadapaoletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

I don't know if there's any nice way to say that this place was a total joke and waste of our money. We arranged our 7 night stay on booking.com because (like many other sorry travellers) we found really great reviews on that particular site (for unknown and unjust reasons). A bed and breakfast with fabulous ratings and is also close to the beach?? Too good to be true, right? Actually, yes. Location wise, it's great. A 5 minute walk to the beach and 5th ave makes it super convenient and a few steps from the heart of Playa... however the property itself is pretty run down, and that's putting things lightly. To name a few things, the dry wall in our room was literally crumbling right off, the shower curtain in our crammed washroom was torn in numerous places, and the bed linens had multiple large, gross stains. The owners Luca and Giada were nice enough, but they hovered a lot and gave off a weird vibe. As far as the "breakfast" goes, I was absolutely appalled. It's some bread, jams, cookies, fruit, and cereal... ALL LAID OUT THE PREVIOUS DAY. Let me repeat that, the cleaning lady puts out all the "breakfast" food at around 3-4 the previous day, so it's just sitting there for over 12 hours in the hot and humid kitchen. I didn't touch any of it I was so disgusted. They left some gross processed ham and cheese in the fridge, but who knows how long it's been sitting there for. I certainly wasn't going to take my chances. There were many things that all contributed to the disappointing layout of the condo: from the shower with no shelving to put our things, to the dark dining area where there was hardly any lighting to be found. There was only one plug in outlet in our small room with two sockets for use. However, only one of the sockets actually worked, and though we notified Luca literally on our first day, he didn't try fixing it, even after promising he would do so. One outlet is extremely annoying for two people on holidays as we each have phones, cameras, and laptops to charge. The beach club close by also provided us with a terrible racket that lasted well into the evening, making it impossible to fall asleep. There were a couple nice features to the condo that are worth noting, such as the big pool, reliable A/C, decent internet connection, and cute patio outside our room, but these are completely overshadowed by the horrendous overall condition of the entire unit.
A bed and breakfast by the beach is a wonderful idea, and Las Brisas holds so much potential. Unfortunately, the owners are completely irresponsible and ignorant towards proper food preparation and overall appearance of an accommodation. We would not recommend this place at all, nor would we ever go again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Xiooooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luca l, Proprietario at Las Brisas B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

We are jade and gianluca, structure managers, our structure, received over 100 positive reviews, "" we are sorry we did not find ourselves at ease, but we reserved the strict treatment offered to the hundreds of people who left Positive feedback ". , Las brisas B & B, provides a wide and varied range of fresh seasonal products in our daily breakfast, as you can check out the photos on our bookingh.com page, while we apologize for the temporary tip of the tip on the wall, we Rebuilt ..
Thank you for your opinion, we appreciate a lot, as it allows us to identify the areas to be improved to make the experience of our precious guests better. In the specific case, we have taken steps to renovate some bathroom amenities, as you have pointed out, in order to align it with the quality standard of our services. "
We would love to re-enter it at our facility and be able to enjoy our new services and advice created on many guests at our facility.
Grazia las brisas B & B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We had booking 30.10.2016-01.11.2016 for our first two nights in Mexico. Our flight had delay so we asked owner to wait for us a bit longer. We came around 22:30 but no one was there, we tried to contact him but he did not pick up the phone and left us completely alone in foreign city. We were a bit lucky because other B&B owner helped us and we did not have to sleep on the street... Next day we were waiting for him, he came around 13:00 and explained that he was on party and he will charge us for first night because according to rules checkin is till 21:30, as booking was done through booking.com we had no choice, he just took our money and he did not tell "sorry". He could do many things to solve this problem in different way if party was so important - leave keys by other B&B owners, give to some friends that we could pick them up in other part of the city or at least pick up the phone but he did nothing despite we informed him about flight delay.
As we were really tired we stayed at his place one night but conditions were not good and we moved to other city.
Luca(the owner) is the least helpful man which we met on this trip. We have completely no idea how he got such good rank in booking.com. I attach few photos how this "excellent" place really looks like.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Wojciech R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca V, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Las Brisas B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Happy life,
Sorry, but we should respond to your inaccurate statements,
Las Brisas, sending a great deal of travel information to you, you have customers, transportation, timetables, costs, wifi for contacts, and much more so that you can compete throughout your travel trip with availability, and get in complete tranquility without any problems.
We also ask you to report in real time in the event of a delay, and the chek will be reorganized, according to the client's hub, at no extra cost.
Please check the information on our page well and you will be able to see chekin express info.
Not having communicated the time of your arrival and having repeatedly tried with the operators, to contact you but in vain, and waiting for 1 hour on your arrival, it was not possible to meet you at the established time, not being informed, las brisas closes l Check-in time and bookings being out of chek's time, also you can make the chek out of the B & B's, upon special request.
The page of bookingh.com, the failure to submit a guest, involves the cancellation of the reservation and the full payment of the entire reservation, but is always brisk and always very flexible with its customers, and provided you with the opportunity to take advantage of your accommodation , And pay only the following night, prorpio to avoid being unable to take advantage of your reserva and incurring the additional costs of another hotel.
Thank you and wish you good luck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We stayed for 5 nights in January 2017. Paid $714. That works out at $140 a night. Nothing like what is advertised on the websites. Outrageous for what we got.
Yes, the people in charge are very nice. Of course they are. But there were serious problems with noise (noisy club nearby and noisy neighbours in the condo itself) cleanliness (cockroaches) breakfast (plastic cheese, old fruit, instant coffee from Italians?). The place is basically a 3 bedroom apartment in a condo block. The main room is dark (probably because the owners have removed most of the light bulbs to save on electricity) and difficult to find; there is no-one there to receive guests except by prior arrangement, it's down an unmade road and a bit spooky at night. And a lot of hassle with the payment, some of it ahead of time via Paypal, the rest requested in pesos on arrival. The staff were very keen on getting payment asap.
On the other hand, it is very near the beach. And would probably be good for young backpackers staying just one night.

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank gertie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca V, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Las Brisas B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Hello,
We are sorry that you have not been well with the previous priests, we inform you that there is a new management and we will be happy to welcome you to this small oasis.
Thanks to the brisas B & B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We stayed in November 2016 as the Hotel Las Brisas. The young Italian couple who runs this hotel where very friendly and helped us with good tips. The Breakfast is healthy and the location is just a few blocks away from the main street and is therefore quit. I can recommend this hotel and would go back in the future.

Room Tip: Grosse Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca V, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Las Brisas B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017
Google Translation

hola,
lamentamos que no se le encuentra bien con anteriores propietarios del hotel, le informamos de que hay una nueva dirección y estaremos encantados de darle la bienvenida en este pequeño oasis.
gracias a las brisas B & B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 km away
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel
#122 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
239 reviews
0.8 km away
Soho Playa Hotel
Soho Playa Hotel
#33 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
500 reviews
0.2 km away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#27 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
2,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sunrise 42 Suites Hotel
Sunrise 42 Suites Hotel
#76 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
321 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Casa Ticul
Hotel Casa Ticul
#85 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
849 reviews
0.1 km away
Sole Y Luna B&B
Sole Y Luna B&B
#33 of 180 in Playa del Carmen
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Brisas B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Brisas B&B

Address: Calle 42 Norte | Corner Calle Flamingo, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $48 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering an outdoor pool and views of the pool, Las Brisas B&B is located in Playa del Carmen in the Quintana Roo Region, 70 metres from 5th Avenue. The rooms come with a private bathroom. Las Brisas B&B features free WiFi throughout the property. You will find a shared kitchen at the property. You can engage in various activities, such as snorkelling and diving. The bed and breakfast also offers bike hire and car hire. 28 de Julio Square is 1.5 km from Las Brisas B&B, while ADO International Bus Station is 1.9 km away. The nearest airport is Cozumel International Airport, 19 km from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Las Brisas B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas B&B Playa Del Carmen, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing