We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
176
126
22
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
126
22
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location ferry to cozumel ado bus every morning super close to the beach breakfast was included small tv small property drinks cold shower pressure very nice hotel two blocks would stay here again nice pool rooms are clean bed was comfortable restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Posada and we fully enjoyed our stay. Our last visit was only three days and we stayed in a tree wing room this time we stayed for six days and stayed in a superior junior suite and I loved the room upgrade. We were located on the fourth floor and had a partial ocean view. The updated room was spacious, clean, airconditioning worked very well, shower had excellent water pressure, and hot water was readily available, we had a TV, mini fridge, and a coffee pot. Once again loved the toiletries. 1 free beach towel per person that you can refesh daily. Room was quiet being so close to Fifth Avenue. Breakfast service was excellent this visit and food was good and satisfying also. We had friends come stay at the Posada this visit they enjoyed their stay also. A shout out to Luis at the front desk he was always so friendly and helpful.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank missypjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

less than 45 seconds to the sand and under 30 seconds to 5th avenue, this boutique hotel continues to stay true to itself. it offers clean rooms, intimacy, super friendly and hard working staff, and the convenience of location toward the south end. since 2012, i've seen it go through many positive changes and stayed with them through the noise and construction of nearby properties in this evolving city. what happens outside hotel property is out of their control, but they do their best to keep guests informed of any upcoming projects. many thanks to jose and alejandra for another amazing stay!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serrano930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We just got back from a week in PDC and this was our first time at this hotel. Our group had 4 rooms and there were no complaints! The rooms and grounds are very clean and the staff was great. Breakfast every morning was more than adequate. We will definitely be booking here again next year.

Stayed: February 2016
3  Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We stayed 5 nights in this hotel. The location is perfect, footsteps from the beach and 5th Avenue where the action is. The room was clean, spacious, comfortable and very quiet. We enjoyed our breakfast and fellow traveller.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have a view of the sea. We were overlooking the garden and enjoyed it
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maddie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

I stayed there in September for 3 nights and I really liked it
great place and great location- two minutes from the beach, very close to the bus station and the shops
good service, great breakfast and very clean

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Madlen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews