We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
178
128
24
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
128
24
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry to cozumel ado bus super close to the beach every morning fifth avenue asked the receptionist small tv breakfast was included small property drinks cold the location is perfect shower pressure very nice hotel two blocks clean rooms would stay here again nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Mainly, we chose this hotel based on it's location. Playa del Carmen was a bus trip (one night) stop-over for us, at the beginning of a several month stay in the southern Costa Maya. We arrived with tons of luggage, so a hotel that is very close to the bus terminal was critical. Hotel Posada Sian Ka'an fit the bill... a short (less than 2 blocks) walk. We found our room (101) to be quite nice and it was very clean and comfortable. The pool and courtyard were right out front, the AC worked well and the small hotel restaurant provided a very nice (full) breakfast - the staff was very accommodating (since we were on a very tight time frame - bus departing 8AM) serving us quickly and helping us check out.

Room tip: This hotel is very handy as a "bus lay-over" hotel. A few more dollars than most in that category - but it is also much nicer.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bonefisher55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The hotel is very well located,
The beach is about half block away and is a white sand beach.

The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was great every day, there is a natural "cenote" next to the restaurant area where we were able to see a turtle.

The only thing not too positive about is that the WIFI signal was very poor and only worked next to the reception.

The other thing we didn't know is that the hotel doesn't have a parking lot. We rented a car and we had to pay every night for a parking place 2 blocks away, even though it was very cheap.

I would recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived early, and was told that the room was not ready. But we was offered to use the hotels swimmingpool, and to take a shower if needed. They also took care of our luggage. The girl in the reception was friendly and helpfull.
The room was quite big, and seemed very clean. The svimmingpool is mostly not in the sun, but they have a nice roof where there are sunbeds. All clean and nice.
We only spend one night at the hotel, and the location was therefor perfect, as it is very close to the buss station and fifth-avenue.
Breakfast was ok. You have the possibilty to choose between 3 different menus. Service was very good.

Would def. stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andlund87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This hotel is in a great location, just off 5th avenue and within two blocks of the ferry to Cozumel and the ADO bus terminal. Behind the facade you can leave all the touts behind. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful, the grounds are beautifully maintained and the rooms are clean and everything works well. In particular the shower pressure was one of the best we experienced whilst in Mexico. The only criticism would be the beds - they had to be the thinnest mattresses we have experienced, not assisted by tiny pillows, but hey, we survived.

The pool is perfect for cooling off, although the beach is also just at the end of the road. Breakfast is included and consisted of 4 or so choices every morning, in addition to toast, coffee and juice.
We would have no hesitation in staying at the Posada Sian Ka'an again if we traveled to Playa Del Carmen.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travellingbunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

This hotel really is a hidden gem!
The staff is SUPER nice and helfull, all of them! The hotel has got all you need. A small pool which nobody really uses, so mostly you can have it on your own.
There is not really any noise, its super close to the beach, but not as pricey as the beach-hotels which is quite nice!
Breakfast also very good!!
The bed however is rather short. I had no problems, but my boyfriend could not lay straight in the bed without his feet sticking out over the edge.
All in all, a very nice hotel! I would definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jenkly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews