We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Colibri Beach
Ranked #119 of 217 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We loved and enjoyed our stay in this hotel...so close to all thesin bars and restaurants in Playa del Carmen...it will definitely be our hotel everytime we come back to Playa del Carmen!!! Also the beach club they have...along with the restaurant, they're both great!!!

Room Tip: They can check the electrical plugs, some of them didn't work
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sammybos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Colibri B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Colibri Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hello!

Thank you so much for your review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Seeing our customers leave satisfied is our biggest reward.

We are glad you could enjoy our beach club Lido as well, look forward to having you back at Hotel Colibri Beach soon again.

Tropical Regards from Playa del Carmen,

Hotel Colibri Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017

I recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with friends and we couldn't have asked for a better location. It has a great beach club and theres a great bar which has delicious dining by the beach just next door. I have to complement Miriam at the reception for her impeccable service from the time I stumbled on to this little gem of a hotel. She was very accommodating and went out of her way to make sure everything was just perfect for our stay.

The hotel was walking distance to the main street and clubs as well as shopping. There are also several dive shops within walking distance from here. I will definitely be back here again!

Room Tip: Get the rooms closer to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKG773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Colibri B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Colibri Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hello!

Thank you for taking time to review Hotel Colibri Beach, we really appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and Lido Beach Club.

We are always trying to improve our service so our customers can have a great experience and love their holidays. This is why your opinion is so important to us. It´s wonderful to know that our staff made your staying unfurgettable. With pleasure we will notify to Miriam your positive opinion! Thank you!

We hope to see you soon again wishing you all the best.

Hotel Colibri Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

our room was on the first floor, and it was great. Small bathroom but perfect for the amount of days we stayed. 1 block away from the 5th avenue (Shops, clubs, restaurant) the beach is literally a few steps away. Breakfast was very simple but tasty. The beach is not to clean right now but that is not their fault.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Colibri B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Colibri Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Colibri Beach.

We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and in our Lido beach club. We are constantly working on improving the quality of our service so your opinion is so precious to us.

We hope to see you soon again and wish you all the best!

Tropical regards,

Hotel Colibri Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Hotel is walking distance from food and shopping & clubs. We woke up and ate breakfast on the beach everyday. Lido bar has great drinks. they offered discount excursions to everything. We did Xcaret all day park highly recommend!! Also did Tulum, cenotes and Coba pkg.. great prices we enjoyed our vacation, staff was very friendly. would stay at this Hotel again.

Room Tip: Room was cute hammock on the balcony loved it
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Enda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Colibri B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Colibri Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Hello!

Thank you for taking time to review Hotel Colibri Beach, we really appreciate it.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you could enjoy our breakfast on the beach, our beach club Lido and all the tours and excursions we recommended. We are glad our staff made you experience at the hotel unforgettable.

We are always trying to improve our service so our customers can have a great experience and love their holidays. This is why your opinion is so important to us.

Thank you!

We hope to see you soon again wishing you all the best.

Hotel Colibri Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Very lovely rooms. The price is just right. Must pay 20 for additional gueat. On beach and rooms have a decent view. I would recommend and stay here again when I come back soon! Good for kids. So close to everything!!!! I am happy we found this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Verenice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Colibri B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Colibri Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hello!

Thank you for taking time to review Hotel Colibri Beach, we really appreciate it.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you could enjoy our beach, the rooms' view and that your children enjoyed themselves as well. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers as well.

We are always trying to improve our service so our customers can have a great experience and love their holidays. This is why your opinion is so important to us.

Thank you!

We hope to see you soon again wishing you all the best.

Hotel Colibri Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 km away
Kinbe Hotel
Kinbe Hotel
#108 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
654 reviews
0.2 km away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#50 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
1,618 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel All Riviera
Hotel All Riviera
#194 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Pelicano Inn
Pelicano Inn
#166 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
317 reviews
0.3 km away
Los Itzaes Hotel
Los Itzaes Hotel
#92 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
167 reviews
0.8 km away
BRIC Hotel & Spa
BRIC Hotel & Spa
#62 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colibri Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colibri Beach

Address: Ave 1a Norte | between Calle 10 and 12, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Colibri)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#79 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $104 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Colibri Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Colibri is located on the Beachfront of Playa del Carmen, close to restaurants, banks, shops, tour sites, fifth avenue -- the most visited commercial street in Playa --, and Cancun International Airport. It was designed to provide all comforts and services expected by the travelers of today at affordable rates. Our friendly staff & manager shall give response to your requests and needs as fast as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Colibri Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colibri Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Colibri Playa Del Carmen
Hotel Colibri Beach Playa Del Carmen, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing