We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$494
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Royal Hideaway Playacar(Playa del Carmen)
US$350
US$250
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residences El Faro(Playa del Carmen)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$504
US$405
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$423
US$355
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$508
US$427
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Carmen Hotel(Playa del Carmen)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$832
US$627
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
US$424
US$342
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
98
85
51
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
85
51
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslido bargreat locationloud music at nightrooms are cleanstayed nightsnight lifesmall hoteleasy accessgreat place to staygreat drinksper nightair conditioningearplugsavenuebungalowbalconiespesos
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

I recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with friends and we couldn't have asked for a better location. It has a great beach club and theres a great bar which has delicious dining by the beach just next door. I have to complement Miriam at the reception for her impeccable service from the time I stumbled on to this little gem of a hotel. She was very accommodating and went out of her way to make sure everything was just perfect for our stay.

The hotel was walking distance to the main street and clubs as well as shopping. There are also several dive shops within walking distance from here. I will definitely be back here again!

Room Tip: Get the rooms closer to the beach
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MKG773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Colibri B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Colibri Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hello!

Thank you for taking time to review Hotel Colibri Beach, we really appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and Lido Beach Club.

We are always trying to improve our service so our customers can have a great experience and love their holidays. This is why your opinion is so important to us. It´s wonderful to know that our staff made your staying unfurgettable. With pleasure we will notify to Miriam your positive opinion! Thank you!

We hope to see you soon again wishing you all the best.

Hotel Colibri Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

our room was on the first floor, and it was great. Small bathroom but perfect for the amount of days we stayed. 1 block away from the 5th avenue (Shops, clubs, restaurant) the beach is literally a few steps away. Breakfast was very simple but tasty. The beach is not to clean right now but that is not their fault.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Colibri B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Colibri Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Colibri Beach.

We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and in our Lido beach club. We are constantly working on improving the quality of our service so your opinion is so precious to us.

We hope to see you soon again and wish you all the best!

Tropical regards,

Hotel Colibri Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Hotel is walking distance from food and shopping & clubs. We woke up and ate breakfast on the beach everyday. Lido bar has great drinks. they offered discount excursions to everything. We did Xcaret all day park highly recommend!! Also did Tulum, cenotes and Coba pkg.. great prices we enjoyed our vacation, staff was very friendly. would stay at this Hotel again.

Room Tip: Room was cute hammock on the balcony loved it
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Enda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Colibri B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Colibri Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Hello!

Thank you for taking time to review Hotel Colibri Beach, we really appreciate it.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you could enjoy our breakfast on the beach, our beach club Lido and all the tours and excursions we recommended. We are glad our staff made you experience at the hotel unforgettable.

We are always trying to improve our service so our customers can have a great experience and love their holidays. This is why your opinion is so important to us.

Thank you!

We hope to see you soon again wishing you all the best.

Hotel Colibri Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Very lovely rooms. The price is just right. Must pay 20 for additional gueat. On beach and rooms have a decent view. I would recommend and stay here again when I come back soon! Good for kids. So close to everything!!!! I am happy we found this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Verenice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Colibri B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Colibri Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hello!

Thank you for taking time to review Hotel Colibri Beach, we really appreciate it.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you could enjoy our beach, the rooms' view and that your children enjoyed themselves as well. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers as well.

We are always trying to improve our service so our customers can have a great experience and love their holidays. This is why your opinion is so important to us.

Thank you!

We hope to see you soon again wishing you all the best.

Hotel Colibri Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Older but great location near 5th street and beach. You can rent beach towels with a deposit and they return deposit when towels are returned. Nice staff, very helpful. Felt very safe and we had a great time.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marath K, Recepcionista at Hotel Colibri Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you very much! Your feedback means a lot to us. We hope to have you here with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews