We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the entire Hotel & Lido Club ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Colibri Beach
Ranked #119 of 217 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Awesome place , fantastic service ... hotel staff from the front desk to the maids was over & above in making our trip as pleasant and comfortable as possible. EXCELLENT!! Lindo Club is also part of the Hotel Colibri , outstanding in food , fantastic FOOD and price . The staff is the BEST. MASSAGES FOR 300 pesos you'll want to tip them !! awesome , Marla was the best , Carlos does a fantastic massage also ... it was really a hard choice between them. I forgot to mention about the Doctor whom the Hotel works with in case you might need one , which we did , came to the hotel picked us up and took us to get x ray and then to his office, very professional. hopefully you won't need one but ...... if you do ...excellent! this was our 2nd trip staying with Beach Colibri ..... THE BEST

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Colibri B, Staff at Hotel Colibri Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Donna!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review in such detail Hotel Colibri Beach, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and with LIDO BEACH CLUB!
We are constantly working on the quality of our service that is why your opinion is so crucial to us. We will share your comments with our staff, specially with Marla and Carlos.

We look forward to see you soon again wishing you all the best!

Tropical Greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

This is a average hotel that looks nice and relies heavily on the fact that its a 3min walk from the beach. Apart from that theres really nothing to it. Rooms, average. Breakfast, average (and not a buffet). Shower, average. Bathroom had a flying ant infestation at night and then they would go away in the morning. And this is probably the only hotel I have ever stayed in that I did not speak with the staff for more that 2 minutes. Apart from hello, no one spoke to us to ask how we were doing or how our stay was going. I know some peoplw like that and like to be left alone. But just abit more of a friendlier approach would be nice. Lile I said, if this place wasn't so close to the beach it wouldn't have anything to it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cardene26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Colibri B, Recepción at Hotel Colibri Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review in such detail Hotel Colibri Beach.
We are constantly working on the quality of our service that is why your opinion is so crucial to us.
We offer only american breakfast in all room reservations for free, but there is many another options to choose in the Breakfast Lido Menu. Your comments will be share with our staff to be considered, is important to us be friendly and make feel you like at home.


We look forward to see you soon again wishing you all the best!

Tropical Greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Colibri Beach very much. Rooms were not fancy but clean and well taken care of. It was close to restaurants, shopping and of course the beach. The staff were very nice and helpful. everyone was so pleasant and accommodating. All the staff at the Lido Beach club were great. we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eacobellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Colibri B, Hotel Colibrí Beach at Hotel Colibri Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review in such detail Hotel Colibri Beach, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us! We'll share your comments with the staff.

We are constantly working on the quality of our service that is why your opinion is so crucial to us.

We look forward to see you soon again wishing you all the best!

Tropical Greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We loved and enjoyed our stay in this hotel...so close to all thesin bars and restaurants in Playa del Carmen...it will definitely be our hotel everytime we come back to Playa del Carmen!!! Also the beach club they have...along with the restaurant, they're both great!!!

Room Tip: They can check the electrical plugs, some of them didn't work
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sammybos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Colibri B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Colibri Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hello!

Thank you so much for your review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Seeing our customers leave satisfied is our biggest reward.

We are glad you could enjoy our beach club Lido as well, look forward to having you back at Hotel Colibri Beach soon again.

Tropical Regards from Playa del Carmen,

Hotel Colibri Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

I recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with friends and we couldn't have asked for a better location. It has a great beach club and theres a great bar which has delicious dining by the beach just next door. I have to complement Miriam at the reception for her impeccable service from the time I stumbled on to this little gem of a hotel. She was very accommodating and went out of her way to make sure everything was just perfect for our stay.

The hotel was walking distance to the main street and clubs as well as shopping. There are also several dive shops within walking distance from here. I will definitely be back here again!

Room Tip: Get the rooms closer to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKG773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Colibri B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Colibri Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hello!

Thank you for taking time to review Hotel Colibri Beach, we really appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and Lido Beach Club.

We are always trying to improve our service so our customers can have a great experience and love their holidays. This is why your opinion is so important to us. It´s wonderful to know that our staff made your staying unfurgettable. With pleasure we will notify to Miriam your positive opinion! Thank you!

We hope to see you soon again wishing you all the best.

Hotel Colibri Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 km away
Kinbe Hotel
Kinbe Hotel
#108 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
654 reviews
0.2 km away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#50 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
1,618 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel All Riviera
Hotel All Riviera
#194 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Pelicano Inn
Pelicano Inn
#166 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
317 reviews
0.3 km away
Los Itzaes Hotel
Los Itzaes Hotel
#92 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
167 reviews
0.8 km away
BRIC Hotel & Spa
BRIC Hotel & Spa
#62 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colibri Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colibri Beach

Address: Ave 1a Norte | between Calle 10 and 12, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Colibri)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#79 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $104 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Colibri Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Colibri is located on the Beachfront of Playa del Carmen, close to restaurants, banks, shops, tour sites, fifth avenue -- the most visited commercial street in Playa --, and Cancun International Airport. It was designed to provide all comforts and services expected by the travelers of today at affordable rates. Our friendly staff & manager shall give response to your requests and needs as fast as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Colibri Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colibri Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Colibri Playa Del Carmen
Hotel Colibri Beach Playa Del Carmen, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing