We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$529
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Royal Hideaway Playacar(Playa del Carmen)
US$384
US$269
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$508
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club(Playa del Carmen)
US$161
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$725
US$518
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carmen Hotel(Playa del Carmen)
US$171
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$792
US$665
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riu Playacar(Playa del Carmen)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
99
86
52
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
86
52
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslido bargreat locationloud music at nightrooms are cleanstayed nightsnight lifesmall hoteleasy accessgreat place to staygreat drinksper nightair conditioningearplugsavenuebungalowbalconiespesos
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This is a average hotel that looks nice and relies heavily on the fact that its a 3min walk from the beach. Apart from that theres really nothing to it. Rooms, average. Breakfast, average (and not a buffet). Shower, average. Bathroom had a flying ant infestation at night and then they would go away in the morning. And this is probably the only hotel I have ever stayed in that I did not speak with the staff for more that 2 minutes. Apart from hello, no one spoke to us to ask how we were doing or how our stay was going. I know some peoplw like that and like to be left alone. But just abit more of a friendlier approach would be nice. Lile I said, if this place wasn't so close to the beach it wouldn't have anything to it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cardene26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Colibri B, Recepción at Hotel Colibri Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review in such detail Hotel Colibri Beach.
We are constantly working on the quality of our service that is why your opinion is so crucial to us.
We offer only american breakfast in all room reservations for free, but there is many another options to choose in the Breakfast Lido Menu. Your comments will be share with our staff to be considered, is important to us be friendly and make feel you like at home.


We look forward to see you soon again wishing you all the best!

Tropical Greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Colibri Beach very much. Rooms were not fancy but clean and well taken care of. It was close to restaurants, shopping and of course the beach. The staff were very nice and helpful. everyone was so pleasant and accommodating. All the staff at the Lido Beach club were great. we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eacobellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Colibri B, Hotel Colibrí Beach at Hotel Colibri Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review in such detail Hotel Colibri Beach, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us! We'll share your comments with the staff.

We are constantly working on the quality of our service that is why your opinion is so crucial to us.

We look forward to see you soon again wishing you all the best!

Tropical Greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We loved and enjoyed our stay in this hotel...so close to all thesin bars and restaurants in Playa del Carmen...it will definitely be our hotel everytime we come back to Playa del Carmen!!! Also the beach club they have...along with the restaurant, they're both great!!!

Room Tip: They can check the electrical plugs, some of them didn't work
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sammybos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Colibri B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Colibri Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hello!

Thank you so much for your review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Seeing our customers leave satisfied is our biggest reward.

We are glad you could enjoy our beach club Lido as well, look forward to having you back at Hotel Colibri Beach soon again.

Tropical Regards from Playa del Carmen,

Hotel Colibri Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

I recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with friends and we couldn't have asked for a better location. It has a great beach club and theres a great bar which has delicious dining by the beach just next door. I have to complement Miriam at the reception for her impeccable service from the time I stumbled on to this little gem of a hotel. She was very accommodating and went out of her way to make sure everything was just perfect for our stay.

The hotel was walking distance to the main street and clubs as well as shopping. There are also several dive shops within walking distance from here. I will definitely be back here again!

Room Tip: Get the rooms closer to the beach
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MKG773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Colibri B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Colibri Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hello!

Thank you for taking time to review Hotel Colibri Beach, we really appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and Lido Beach Club.

We are always trying to improve our service so our customers can have a great experience and love their holidays. This is why your opinion is so important to us. It´s wonderful to know that our staff made your staying unfurgettable. With pleasure we will notify to Miriam your positive opinion! Thank you!

We hope to see you soon again wishing you all the best.

Hotel Colibri Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

our room was on the first floor, and it was great. Small bathroom but perfect for the amount of days we stayed. 1 block away from the 5th avenue (Shops, clubs, restaurant) the beach is literally a few steps away. Breakfast was very simple but tasty. The beach is not to clean right now but that is not their fault.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Colibri B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Colibri Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Colibri Beach.

We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and in our Lido beach club. We are constantly working on improving the quality of our service so your opinion is so precious to us.

We hope to see you soon again and wish you all the best!

Tropical regards,

Hotel Colibri Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews