We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”
Review of Magic Blue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Magic Blue Hotel
Ranked #46 of 217 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We spent 5 nights here recently and were really impressed. Thr location is excellent, easy walking distance to everything you nees. The room was modern and very spacious, loved the hammock! The pool and bar area was great, the bar makes great Margheritas! The staff were so friendly and really helpful. Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kells6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 80 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very clean, relaxing, and has a great breakfast buffet! Buffet was different everyday, so you won't get bored. Buffer had something for every type of diet. From salads to fruit, tamales, pancakes, different types of breads, eggs cooked in different ways, meats, sauces... Something for everyone! Service is great! You are given water bottles everyday. Pool is large enough for morning laps.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Great hotel!! It is a very clean and quiet hotel in the hart of Playa del Carmen with a nice swimming pool. The prices for drinks was very good in the pool and mini bar, with a outstanding Marguerita.
The location was perfect, two blocks to the beach, across the street from the main night club in Paya (if you don't plan to go to a night club, like me don't worry because there is no noise in the hotel) and one block to the 5th Avenue where everything happen!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ferecarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We spent here 1 week. Hotel was just what we expected. Great location. Very friendly staff. Great atmosphere. Room was nice and clean. Only "bad" thing in room was aircondition. It was aimed directly at the bed, So we had shut it down at the night time.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveldude81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Location, location location. This hotel is located in downtown Playa Del Carmen. Within walking distance to 5th Ave and the beach. There are so many restaurants and stores to shop in there is always something to do. The hotel it self was clean, the staff was very friendly and the pool was very nice. Breakfast is include each morning and it's not your typical continental breakfast. I will be staying here again when I travel back to Playa Del Carmen.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank cathbrown98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.2 km away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#22 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
1,726 reviews
0.1 km away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#17 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
1,328 reviews
0.2 km away
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
#52 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
2,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Be Playa Hotel
Be Playa Hotel
#26 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
646 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Riviera del Sol
Hotel Riviera del Sol
#38 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
460 reviews
0.3 km away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#50 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Blue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Blue Hotel

Address: 10th Avenue Between 10 St & 12 St North, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: S$157 - S$327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Magic Blue Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint charm of Playa del Carmen and the sublime mixture of Magic Blue Hotel & Spa will make your vacation an unforgettable experience. The hotel features a fantastic location, where you can explore by foot every corner of our beautiful 5th Avenue, full of restaurants, bars, boutiques and clubs. You can also enjoy the Caribbean Sea in one of our affiliated beach clubs just a few blocks from us or enjoy a wonderful view from your balcony with a margarita! Be inspired by our lovely town and we'll do the rest. Our 44 superior rooms and the Master Suite feature a contemporary design, elegant and minimalist. It is the combination of a relaxed atmosphere with personalized service beyond your expectations and what makes Magic Blue Hotel Boutique & Spa unique!. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magic Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Blue Hotel Playa Del Carmen, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing