We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$191
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Palms Beach Hotel(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$423
US$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$387
US$191
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$395
US$215
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petit Lafitte(Playa del Carmen)
US$197
US$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$486
US$349
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club(Playa del Carmen)
US$230
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,162)
Filter reviews
4,161 results
Traveller rating
2,700
977
304
105
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,700
977
304
105
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslos muralesrotunda bartime sharethomas moorelap poolstaco partydive balamall inclusive packageall inclusive guestsfull kitchenwelcome partyshrimp tacosall inclusive planpool barroom servicefree shuttlepersonal concierge
Filter
Updating list...
1,057 - 1,062 of 4,161 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The Royal Haciendas is a family and child friendly resort located in Playa del Carmen, in the Mexican Riviera Maya. It is near many tourist attractions and about 40 minutes away from Cancun Airport.

The resort is massive and divided in two areas. Each area has swimming pools for adults and children and two restaurants called the Sol Grill and Luna Grill. These restaurants offer lovely nachos, wraps and burgers. Our reservation was all inclusive in a Deluxe Junior Suite. The suite was big, it was more like a 'mini flat', with microwave, minifridge, coffee maker and we had a terrace with a nice garden view. On our first day the resort gave a us a basket of fresh fruit and a bottle of red wine which was very kind of them. We enjoyed a variety of meals at La Palapa del Sol restaurant. Every night there is a themed buffet with Mexican, Caribbean, Mediterranean, Italian, Oriental and BBQ food. There is also a snack/sushi bar called La Rotonda and an elegant restaurant called Los Murales. At Los Murales we ordered for starters the avocado filled with sea food and as a main dish the salmon with asparagus. We absolutely loved it as well as the Ferrero dessert.

The resort has a beautiful beach, it is well maintained and its cleaned in the mornings. If you decide to stay in the beach you will find blue flags that you can use to order food and drinks, we found this great.

You will find hammocks nearby the gardens, they are perfect for an afternoon siesta, check your Facebook or just relax. There is a Sports desk and Activity Room with many things to do for adults and children. You can book the tennis court, play golf, do snorkelling or do kayaking. They count with an activity timetable for adults and children. You may try doing zumba, pilates, aquaerobics, beach volleyball, latin dance lessons and many more. I would like to thank the zumba instructor for such an enjoyable lesson. I just loved it!.

The resort has a mini market, so don’t worry if you forgot your suntan lotion or any basics. There is a doctor on site, a Spa and a small travel agency that helped us with our trip to Chichen Itza and transfers to the airport.

The resort is near the Playa del Carmen town where you can do shopping or just go for a walk. The resort offers a shuttle and there are also taxis available near the front door, you have just to speak to one of the bell boys. The resort is very safe in terms of checking at all times who gets into the resort.

We booked the resort directly via their web site and we received a discount coupon to spend at the resort but we spoke to different members of staff and it was never clear about how to use the discount. At the end we didn’t use it but a member of reception took note of our case and said they will get in touch with us. Anyway we booked for nine days and decided to extend our stay for two more days because we simply loved the place.


The staff in general was friendly and polite, the rooms are spotless clean and there is always someone in charge to refill your fridge with drinks. Also, there is someone always late afternoon checking if you need any additional toiletries or towels, which was very nice and shows they look after you. It was nice for them to leave a lolly pop next to your bed every day after cleaning the room. Las Haciendas has everything you need and is perfect for families with small children. My 8 year old son always talks about how beautiful was our holiday, definitely we are considering going back in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Blueteddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra R, Online Community Care Agent at The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Blueteddy,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We’re so happy to hear that you had a great vacation. We hope that you and your family made some incredible memories that will last for years to come. We hear from many of our guests that our clean and spacious villas are a great way to end an eventful day of sightseeing. It’s always nice to be able to spread out and enjoy the comforts of home while on vacation.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The beach is beautiful! The room was awesome! There are creepy flying grasshoppers all over the resort! One side of the resort is next to open space with trees and scrubs. Bring your bug spray, there are mosquitoes!!! I've stayed at numerous all inclusive resorts and this has been the only one where I had to sign a tab after every meal. There was no charge for the meals however it's an attempt to force you to tip the staff. Also, you had to give your room number every time you ordered drinks. Which was a way for the hotel to track how much alcohol you were drinking. For the amount of money I paid to stay at this resort, the staff should have handled me a full bottle of alcohol every trip to the bar. The food and the food choices were average for an all inclusive resort. This is a time share resort, there are some guest that actually own the suites, the property owners are treated like royalty.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peaches050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra R, Online Community Care Agent at The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Peaches050,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Royal Haciendas.

We're so pleased to hear about your getaway, and we want to assure you that you are not "just another traveler" to us!

Indeed, this season there are two plagues that we're fighting with our pest control specialists: mosquitoes and grasshoppers. Both are present throughout the entire Riviera Maya. We apologize for the inconvenience. Rest assure that we're doing specialized fumigation control for this type of plagues.

We appreciate you giving us any feedback on what we can do better. Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority. We hope that we will see you again soon.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a week at the Royal hacienda and have been coming to this resort for 8 years. Yessica went above and beyond to make our time at the pool restaurant/bar amazing. She was by far the best server we have had at this resort. The Royal Resort are lucky to have her.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra R, Online Community Care Agent at The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Lisa B,

Thanks for your review, as well as your loyalty.

We love hearing from our return guests about their vacation experiences. We always strive to provide the highest satisfaction levels to our guests and it's rewarding to learn we achieved this goal with you.

We appreciate your kind words about Yessica and we're sharing your comments with our management so they know how impressed you were with her diligent work.

You couldn't give us any higher compliment than a return visit, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Most staff is amazing always greet you when they see you. The grounds are kept up even the grounds keepers will crack open a coconut for you if you ask. The food was great room service in our all-inclusive was great as well. Did a time share presentation and the tour guide was a real nice guy and wasn't your typical high pressure salesman. My cousin own a time share here and I would totally go back to this location. The only thing that we hated is that they "lost" our reservation for the restaurant and it was over booked yet it was empty inside!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Oscarpala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra R, Online Community Care Agent at The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Oscarpala,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us.

We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that your villa was a great place for you to spread out and enjoy yourself on vacation. We always strive to make sure that our guests feel like we are their home away from home.

We apologize for any inconvenience in the restaurant's reservation. In an attempt to find out more about your experience, we have contacted you through private message. We want to make sure our guests have the very best vacation experience possible, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Can not say enough great things about The Royal Haciendas. It was our first trip to Mexico and our family, was treated like royalty. We felt safe and taken care of and left alone. There were lots of different activities to partake in or just relax by the ocean or pool. I can not say enough about the staff, the resort, and the atmosphere. We will definitely be back. Our concierge, Miguel greeted us on the first day and became our friend instantly. He was very helpful during our whole stay, even if it was just checking on us. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank _hub_mich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra R, Online Community Care Agent at The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear _hub_mich,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We couldn’t be happier to see that your time spent with us was a great experience. We always strive to provide the highest satisfaction levels to our guests and it's rewarding to learn we achieved this goal with you.

We are honored that you would choose to stay with us again. We will see you then!

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews