We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved my stay at the Playa Palms Beach Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Playa Palms Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The hotel is a lovely boutique hotel - right on the beach - with beautiful rooms - great balconies and lovely staff. It was relaxing and luxurious and so comfortable with a lovely breakfast thrown in. The location was great - right on the water .... The staff were particularly helpful as I needed to contact a doctor and they organised it all... nothing was too much trouble. I look forward to returning.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor so had great view of beach but I think all rooms had beach views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelgeSturesson, Director General at Playa Palms Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Alex,

Thank you for your lovely review, especially your kind comments regarding our staff. We are glad we could be of help when you felt under the weather, and hope that you are feeling better by now and could enjoy your vacation regardless. We are already looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards from Playa del Carmen,
Helge Sturesson
General Manager
Playa Palms Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 71 of 981 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017

We stayed at playa palms for a week, and were very satisfied. The rooms and staff were gre a t. Great location in the midst of town. The beach was ok; boats anchored detracted and the surf was rough with a lot of seaweed, but swimmable.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U909SWbarbaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelgeSturesson, Director General at Playa Palms Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear U909sbarbaram,

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us and for the 5-star rating! We are pleased to hear that you had a good time, and appreciate your comments regarding our staff. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards from Playa del Carmen,
Helge Sturesson
General Manager
Playa Palms Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Great hotel at a great location, very small beach in front of the hotel. Close to the real action on 5th street where all the restaurants and shops are. You can eat better for less getting away from the tourist area.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 690agatab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelgeSturesson, Director General at Playa Palms Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Dear 690agatab,

Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our location in the very heart of Playa del Carmen. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Helge Sturesson
General Manager
Playa Palms Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We stopped into this hotel after dropping my daughter and mother off at the airport, we had booked for one night and decided to stay an extra night after seeing the room and the balcony with a view. We stayed in a suite on the second floor, it was very nice and very quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelgeSturesson, Director General at Playa Palms Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Dear Tina,

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you had such a good time, that you decided to extend your stay. It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back sometime soon!

Kind regards,
Helge Sturesson
General Manager
Playa Palms Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Playa del Carmen is a crowded beach town. We were there during spring break and most of the hotel beaches were packed. In the midst of all that is this sweet little hotel tucked in the palms and right on the beach. We walked each day about 1 km or so to a big empty beach to sunbathe and then returned to the hotel that was surrounded by great little beach restaurants, bars, and massage joints.

The hotel staff was exceptional in their service....there was security always on the property and everything was looked after. They delivered a continental breakfast to our sunny patio each morning. We were in room 201 which is by far the best room in the hotel. It was upstairs (which was much more secure) yet right on the beach and in the sun. Perfect!

Room Tip: 201 - great balcony in the sun and on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurellaterne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelgeSturesson, Director General at Playa Palms Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Dear laurellaterne,

Thank you for this lovely review and the 5-star rating! Your kind comments about our hotel and especially the staff are highly appreciated. Your satisfaction is our best reward as we all try to provide the best possible service. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back sometime soon!

Sunny regards from Playa del Carmen,
Helge Sturesson
General Manager
Playa Palms Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.3 km away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#20 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
1,673 reviews
1 km away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#29 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
2,929 reviews
0.3 km away
The Carmen Hotel
The Carmen Hotel
#9 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Co...
#42 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
1,427 reviews
0.3 km away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#51 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
1,600 reviews
0.3 km away
Playa Maya
Playa Maya
#100 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Palms Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Palms Beach Hotel

Address: 1st Avenue Bis | Between 12th and 14th North Street, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 240 Speciality Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $182 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Playa Palms Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swaying palms, lush tropical gardens and sweeping Caribbean views frame the charming palapa-roofed architecture of Playa Palms Boutique Beach Hotel. We welcome you to enjoy Playa del Carmen as it is meant to be experienced - where gracious service, superb amenities and exhilarating activities deliver just the Mexico you came to see. As the "alternative to all-inclusives," Playa Palms offers a relaxed and intimate departure from the larger resorts on the Riviera Maya. Stay walking distance from the vibrant shops, restaurants, and bars of 5th Avenue, known locally as "La Quinta." When relaxing at the hotel, guests have their choice of amenities and adventures. Whether you want to indulge in the delicious local cuisine, partake in a wide range of water sports, or lounge in a hammock on your private terrace while basking inexquisite ocean views, Playa Palms is an elegant oasis for relaxation in the heart of Playa del Carmen. Come to Playa Palms and Wake Up Inside Your Dream! Enjoy a complimentary Continental breakfast on your private balcony overlooking the Caribbean when you book your reservations directly through the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Playa Palms Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Palms Beach Hotel Playa Del Carmen, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing