We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel
Ranked #133 of 217 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Spent 10 days at Pueblito in February '16 it was perfect. The best location steps from white sand beach. The complex is dated but in great condition and very well maintained. Our unit had 2 bed and 2 baths, very spacious, king sized canopy bed in master, 2 twin in other, bathrooms were modern and had good showers with hot water always, Kitchen was stainless and granite with appliances, dishes, glasses ect in ample supply for 6 persons. THe roof deck infinity pool is fantastic with nice ocean views. Maids were effecient and everyday left a new design made of beach towels. Air conditioning was quiet and temp in unit was perfect. Had small issue with safe and a call produce a maintenance man in minutes. Concierge was informative and very friendly, his recommendations for dinner were all on target. Pueblito Ole!!!!

Stayed: February 2017
2  Thank 33murdock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

My friends and I of 5 decided to make Pueblito Escondido our home base during our 9 day stay in Playa del Carmen. Friendly front desk staff, clean establishment, rooftop infinity pool with an amazing view (trees partially block view of the Caribbean Sea but the pristine waters are still very visible), a 24 hour convenience store on site and best of all seconds to the beach. Catching the sunrise is a must! 38th Ave itself has a variety of restaurants and eateries including the Italian and Greek ones on site. To top it all off, minutes walk to Quinta Avenida where all the action is. Parking was available out front as we did rent a car to visit Chichen Itza, Tulum and neighboring Cenotes. Definitely recommend, would stay again!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank klohbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I can't believe I have never reviewed this place before. We have been here 3 times already, and September will be the fourth time. :) We always rent the same condo because we always go through the owner instead of the property. The unit we stay at has always been maintained very well. To be honest, I can't even remember now how we found this place the first time we stayed here, but my wife loves it and is one of the few places we'll stay now. We have tried the all-inclusives before, but for the price, this place is awesome! Yes, you have to provide your own food, which means either going out or cooking/sandwiches, but it's definitely worth it, for us anyway.

We always have a partial view of the ocean from our balcony, which faces Calle 38 and is on the second floor. We are literally just a few steps from the ocean, as well as a very short distance from Fifth Ave.,which is where all the shopping and restaurants are located. You can't drive on Fifth Ave. anyway, so it's nice that it's within walking distance. Check out Google Street View of the area, it's awesome. :)

The condo itself has always been in good shape every time we go there. The only issue we've ever had was construction noise going on starting at around 8:30 a.m., not pleasant if you're a night owl. Hopefully we won't have any this time, but you never know. Still worth it as far as we're concerned, as evidenced by the fact that we're still going back. :) We may be lucky with our particular unit, I don't know. We also have never had any issues with the AC, because that would definitely be an issue for us.

As far as I'm concerned, this condohotel is definitely a good choice, especially considering it's location. As far as food goes, we always take a taxi to Wal-Mart on the first or second day and stock up in one trip, it's pretty inexpensive. We have never regretted staying here, but YMMV.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank macman806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Was here for a 6 night stay and have stayed at numerous rentals in the past in Mexico and USA. The big complaint is that there was no air conditioning, I called maintenance 4 days in a row and nothing was done about it, the bedroom has a ridiculous four post bed which Blocks your view of the tiny wall mounted tv, water pressure was meh at best.

Location is fantastic, 38th street is full of fun restaurants and bars, and your are footsteps from Avenida 5. The beach left a lot to be desired little to no beach by the condo. Rooftop pool is great. Went to Mamita's but it's a very south beach feel with the unz unz unz music all day

The exact unit has a street view balcony and the street reeks like dead fish, chum, late in the day and the windows off the bedroom lead to the main hall. No chance to get a nice cross breeze since the air conditioning is non existent.

All in all for the price, I'm not staying in a non air conditioned apartment given the hundreds of other options in PDC, owner gave lengthy instructions to not set AC less than 22, good luck, it never got below 25, I'm literally dripping with sweat right now laying in bed writing this before my early flight tomorrow

Hopefully the owner will do the right thing and ream out on site management for robbing me of the basic amenity of comfortable temperature when I'm trying to get some sleep, fix the issue for future tenants that are willing to bear hot sticky uncomfortable nights then issue a refund.




Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aplus29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

This was the third December we visited Playa and we have finally found the place that we will stay at again. The location of this property is absolutely perfect. Steps from the beach and a short 5 minute walk down the beach and you are at the best beach club - Mamitas. You are also very close to 5th Avenue and all of the shops and restaurants. Aside from the great location, the rooms are spacious and well-appointed. I absolutely LOVED the rooftop infinity pool which had a view of the beach. Even though we were up there several times during our stay, there was never more than 2 or 3 other people up there with us. Concierge and staff were very helpful and we will definitely be booking it again for next year!

Room Tip: Pick a Penthouse room to have your own private plunge pool. There are only three floors - so Floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TiaPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MistikCondohotels, Director Comercial at Pueblito Luxury Condohotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear TiaPrice:

Thanks for your post.

We hope to receive agin.

Best regards.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.5 km away
Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel
Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel
#191 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
410 reviews
0.9 km away
Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen
Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condomin...
#16 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
895 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Riviera del Sol
Hotel Riviera del Sol
#36 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach C...
#67 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
478 reviews
0.3 km away
The Elements Oceanfront & Beachside Condo Hotel
The Elements Oceanfront & Beachs...
#98 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
188 reviews
0.7 km away
Aventura Mexicana
Aventura Mexicana
#27 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblito Luxury Condohotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblito Luxury Condohotel

Address: Av. 38 Norte S/N Col. Centro | On 38th St. And the Beach, Playa del Carmen 77720, Mexico (Formerly Mistik Residence Club)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $197 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblito Luxury Condohotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the placid waters of the Mexican Caribbean, Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condohotel emerges in the midst of the vibrant atmosphere of Playa del Carmen as an exquisite luxury resort that, with a magical aura, enriches the cosmopolitan Quinta Avenida and its shops, boutiques, restaurants, bars as well as its magnificent nightlife. Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condohotel, Playa del Carmen offers comfortable lodging with spacious and modern suites of different sizes and excellent amenities that enhance the enjoyment of the white sand beaches, beside the property. With a sense of exclusivity, Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condohotel is the absolute place to feel at ease and enjoy an unforgettable vacation at this luxury condominium complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pueblito Luxury Condohotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Pueblito Escondido Hotel
Hotel Pueblito Escondido
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel Playa Del Carmen, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing