We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cosy nice vegan place and shop”
Review of Clorofila

Clorofila
Ranked #27 of 1,517 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Pizza
Description: Vegan restaurant made with love you will find live food, pizzas gluten free, shushi, Sandwich, Veggieburguers, tapas, extracts whaetgrass shots, smoothies and much more. Come and have a great time.
Restaurant details
Description: Vegan restaurant made with love you will find live food, pizzas gluten free, shushi, Sandwich, Veggieburguers, tapas, extracts whaetgrass shots, smoothies and much more. Come and have a great time.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The service is quick and friendly, the decoration its clean and the food its so good, the coffee is excellent the only thing is that my juice was mixed with water and was really untasty
Good experience in general

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank NikaFichidindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

The food here is absolutely AMAZING. Not only for vegans, but for meat eaters too. Everything on the menu is delicious. I highly recommend this restaurant not only to vegans, but for meat eaters as well. Hands down one of the best restaurants I’ve ever eaten at.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank VeganTraveler98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

I go here all the time for breakfast, lunch or dinner! Wonderful place, good food and excellent service. Love it!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank BoardingPass58594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian K, Gerente at Clorofila, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you so much for your support. This is your house. Vegan salutes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Was looking for something different after several days of empanadas, great steak and octopus so I was intrigued by a vegan option.
Thank you Andreas for talking me through the menu and making me feel welcome. I grabbed the cameleon juice, like nothing I've ever had! I tried a pizza with the recommended yuca crust and peanut cheese, much better than expected and my friend and I shared a zucchini and oat burger (loved the seasoning and texture).

All and all, really sparked my interest in learning and tasting more, well priced, fantastic staff, check it out!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank quenna55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian K, Gerente at Clorofila, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you Janese, hope you can continue embracing vegan sites. This is your house. Vegan Salutes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

They have the best vegan pasta with fantastic sauces. The smoothies are excellent. My favorite vegan restaurant in Playa del Carmen.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian K, Gerente at Clorofila, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you very much Christopher! You make a very nice compliment! Vegan Salutes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clorofila also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Clorofila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing