We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Ranked #13 of 100 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Our cottage had great view to the beach and a wonderful terrace to relax on. Beach is perfect (quite and relaxing), hotel property very nice in coconut treas.

The ocean breeze was nice and cool, no mosquitos bothered us - we did not miss airconditioning.

Nice restaurants next to the Nueva Vida right on the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nh9801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

521 - 525 of 907 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed in room 19 viento del mar for 7 nights. Clean, spacious and nice view of the ocean. My husband was worried about having no a/c but there was an electric fan which was nice. As well there was a very good breeze when the doors where open. The beach to us, seemed like the nicest in the area. Always clean, Wide and very private. Beach beds,chairs and umbrellas were great and spaced far away from the neighbors. Service was friendly. Casa Banana's breakfasts were delicious. We felt it NVR was fairly priced and we can hardly wait to return!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

When we first arrived after a long day of travel, all we wanted to do was get in bed. Unfortunately, our sheets were completely stained and had a bug and a black hair in them! Since there are no phones in the room, my husband had to hike all the way back to the lobby to ask for clean sheets (we stayed in the corazon section which is furthest from the lobby). Fortunately Jorge and his crew changed the sheets, but they seemed annoyed. Then we turned on our fan and the front cover of it fell off. I was suddenly getting very worried about how the rest of our week was going to turn out. The next morning we watched the sun rise from our bed and we went to breakfast at Casa Banana. We loved the fruit, coffee, fresh orange juice and bread that was included with our stay. Hubby loved the homemade jam as well! We were so surprised to see that our room had been cleaned while we were at breakfast (a nice touch). The view from our room, Pasion, was beautiful and was the 2nd to last building of the property. A great and private location. I liked the little sink at the foot of our stairs to rinse our sandy feet. Next we went down to the beach and enjoyed the comfy bed and chairs laid out right in front of our room. We asked for an umbrella and it was set up right away. I only wish the waiter would have come out to the beach a little more often to take food and drink orders.
The next day we rented bikes from the front desk and rode to the pueblo and all around the Tulum hotel zone ($10/person). The following day Roger booked a driver to take us to Coba and 3 cenotes ($120 for the day). Since we were to leave early that day, we asked for breakfast to be delivered to our room. It never came, so we had to high tail it down to Casa Banana and rush to gobble it down before our driver arrived. When we returned from Coba, we couldn't wait to take showers, but noticed that our soap and shampoo had not been replaced and we were left with a tiny sliver of soap to share between the 2 of us and a drop of shampoo (hubby was not eager to hike to the lobby once again to ask for something). IMO the shampoo and soap should be replenished every day. Overall, we had a great trip. The location of NVR and the beach is amazing and we had total privacy. I would have liked a little more hospitality from the front desk, nicer sheets, bed linens and towels, and I wish the floors in our room were a little cleaner. Just a few little amenities to make the trip more enjoyable :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank egen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvrami, Owner at Nueva Vida de Ramiro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

It grieves us not have had a good start with you, sometimes human errors do happen. I wanted to assure you that persons involved in these failures, are now aware and we have taken corrective measures so that does not happen again.

NV is a family owned hotel and am involved in every aspect of daily service. We take intoaccount your comments and suggestions, they are the basis of continuous improvement that a hotel needs. Also your suggestions make perfect sense, thank you
We hope to serve you again and offer lots of homemade jam to your husband!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

It was really a wonderful place, room was big and clean, view was amazing, service was really nice. The beach was always clean we have nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toronto476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Fabulous setting- jungle on one side and the beach on the other. Rooms and beach were beautiful, clean, oh....did I mention the view? the view.. The staff was professional and friendly. Loved our stay. 2nd time to Tulum, but changed location from 1st due to bad situation and unimpressive response from owners of Hemingways. Not surprised to see vacancy signs the whole week at their cabanas. What a great pick Neuva Vida was. Each day the staff made sure you had a beach bed and chairs no matter when you show up. PARADISE Only suggestion, maybe a small coupon $20.00 toward dinner for one night at the restaurant. It wasn't in our budget, but I think we would have made the stretch more than once with some incentive. We rented a car, and ate like royalty in in the Pueblo.

Room Tip: #19- a bit off from the beach ( less price) but still beach view. 2nd floor ensured at least some ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MayDay4448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvrami, Owner at Nueva Vida de Ramiro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear friends we are so thankful for these great review and "so very happy" to see you spend such a great time at Nueva Vida. Thank you for the restaurant idea! We take very serious any comment made by our guests... these is what gives us the chance to grow and provide better service. Hope to see you again in our little paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
3.4 km away
Zamas
Zamas
#18 of 100 in Tulum
608 reviews
3.8 km away
Azulik
Azulik
#22 of 100 in Tulum
1,372 reviews
4.1 km away
Papaya Playa Project
Papaya Playa Project
#37 of 100 in Tulum
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel
0.9 km away
Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas
14.2 km away
PavoReal Beach Resort Tulum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nueva Vida de Ramiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nueva Vida de Ramiro

Address: Km. 8.5 | Carretera Tulum Boca Paila, Tulum, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Tulum
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tulum
Price Range: $250 - $713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nueva Vida de Ramiro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Nueva Vida de Ramiro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nueva Vida De Ramiro Hotel Tulum
Nueva Vida De Ramiro Tulum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing