We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveller rating
721
200
46
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
721
200
46
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casa banana la zebra ocean breeze banana bread every morning beach beds beach service hanging beds eco lodge salt water tulum beach fresh fruit outdoor shower mosquito net sea turtles sound of the waves included breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 992 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We spent our honeymoon at Nueva Vida and couldn't have been happier about our choice. The staff was incredibly helpful and kind. Many thanks to Carolina and Ricardo who we felt went out of their way to be accommodating. They worked with us to arrange an excursion in the biosphere reserve, go scuba diving, and rent bicycles. We stayed in the corazon zone and the rooms are beautiful and spacious, the balcony patio heaven! We were very happy with the layout of the resort and that they kept the natural vegetation. We checked out many other hotels while we were there and each time we saw another place the fact that we made the right decision staying at Nueva Vida was reinforced. The hotel is at a great location, a few steps from Sunday night salsa dancing at La Zebra and delicious meals at Hartwood. This place has got to be one of the nicest places in Tulum. Casa Banana provides a great simple, but delicious breakfast, and Chino our waiter was great he also served us ice cold beers on the beach in the afternoon. Fantastic!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajclittleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

I went to Tulum to relax and enjoy the beautiful views but unfortunately I initially booked into a dank and blah cabana. I needed to upgrade and Nueva Vida de Ramiro was the perfect spot. Our room was beautifully decorated and we were provided with lush towels, organic artisan bath products, a delicious breakfast in bed, beach towels and even a beach bag. This hotel has an amazing beach front with multiple relaxation spots consisting of a covered mattress to lay on, an umbrella, two chairs and a little table. Everything you need! After my first hotel experience, this place was an absolute dream. My only complaints are that the room is very dark and as we were packing (the door was open), three random workers just walked in without a word and started spraying chemicals down our sink, toilet and shower. That was off-putting but likely does not happen often.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erlamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I got married in Tulum on November, so we decided to stay at Nueva Vida. We rented 8 rooms for our families and friends and our experience was amazing. The service was great, the place is a piece of Paradise, and everyone had a great time. We liked the place so much that we decided to stay there for the first three days of our Honeymoon.

Special thanks to Carolina, excellent job!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pepehoyos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We have had the opportunity to enjoy the hotel Nueva Vida in Tulum. A perfect location on the beach. With a lovely large terrace with wonderful views of the beach and ocean. The hotel had a nearby restaurant with wonderful food all made from scratch. Without the extra costs they carried out breakfast to our patio so we could sit and enjoy both a fresh breakfast and a lovely view. It will be hard to beat this.
Marieanne & Jan Rydén

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryden_edsasdalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We stayed here from 7Nov until the 13th...this was after 2 nights at Playa mambo which was also great...We had 3 different units which was actually really exciting and they were all exceptional. We had 18, 19 and Amor Eterno...all had balconies w great ocean and jungle view...it was sweet to relax and chill on balcony in morning, at night or anytime we were not on beach or exploring.
The breakfast included each mornng was great, fresh fruit, bread and coffee....
The staff was friendly, helpful and gracious.....
I would definitely stay there again...the prices were a bit steep on Tulum...I had not been back for 15yrs and the change was big, but Tulum still feels unique, beautiful and small...

Room Tip: they are all great even if no ocean view as you are on the beach really...the only 2 i would not like personally were a bit dark near office...cannot recall the # or name
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eternalmonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews