We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$240
US$214
View Deal
SAVE US$26
eDreams
US$240
US$214
View Deal
SAVE US$26
Expedia.com
US$240
US$214
View Deal
SAVE US$26
Hotels.comUS$214
Trip.comUS$214
Agoda.comUS$240
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
178
23
3
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
178
23
3
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rosa negra bedroom casita half bath literally next door mur mur bring coffee perfect location felt extremely safe restaurant reservations walking distance beach level bars and restaurants tulum beach road couple nights beautiful white sand full kitchen tropical storm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2021

Loved it!!! Everyone is very friendly. I felt safe and secure which is a big deal for me and my husband. Management was very accommodating and ready to help. Location is close to everything beachside. We checked in around 3 AM and it was a breeze. Beach beds were always available for use was another plus for us. We’ll be back for sure!! Oh and there is a coffee shop next door w really goood coffee!!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank L2283EFgabrielag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPERADORA Y ADMINISTRADORA DE HOTELES DEL CARIBE DE CV, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Casa Ganesh Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2021

Dear Gabriela,

Thank you so much for this nice review. We do everything in our hands to make all our guests safe and secure! The location in the Heart of Tulum is for sure perfect! We alsways make sure all our guests have a nice spot on our beach.

We're looking forward to receive you again soon!

Best wishes,

The Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2021 via mobile

Loved our stay in the casita. The staff was excellent, location was perfect for going to the best restaurants, and the room on the beach was beautiful.

If you’re looking for a great space for a small group, highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 650kevinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPERADORA Y ADMINISTRADORA DE HOTELES DEL CARIBE DE CV, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Casa Ganesh Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2021

Dear Kevin,

Thank you very much for taking the time and leave a such a nice review. We are veryy happy to read you liked our casita and our staff.
Casa Ganesh and Dos Casitas is for sure very well located in the heart of Tulum.

Come back soon!

Best wishes from paradise!

The Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

What more can we say about him being an excellent representative of this boutique hotel. Outside of what we want in accommodations Israel is by far the best host in the hotel service industry in Tulum. Centrally located to almost everything and off the beach you couldn’t ask for more. For the party types the hotel is right next to Rosa Negra which basically is a nightclub restaurant every night. You barely hear the music which is a plus plus. Thank you again Israel for making our Tulum stay another memorable one...until next time!!!!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank triggerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPERADORA Y ADMINISTRADORA DE HOTELES DEL CARIBE DE CV, Atención al cliente/recepción at Casa Ganesh Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Dear Trigger,

Thank you ver much for this nice review! We are happy to hear you had a good time in our little boutique hotel right in the Heart of Tulum. It’s good to know you liked our beds, there’re for sure very comfortable.
Regarding your nice words about Israel, he’s for sure a great host and will be glad to welcome you soon again!

Cada Ganeshs ‘s team is looking forward to receive you soon again!

Best wishes,

The Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

This is my second trip to Casa Ganesh. I honestly amended my planned dates around the availability of the property because I love it so much! First of we have to talk about communication, the team responds very quickly to messages from the time that I booked all the way through the stay. Israel is AMAZING! He corresponded with me before our arrival to inquire about the nature of our stay and to see if we needed to book reservations at some of the top eateries that are steps away from the hotel. I’m very grateful for that because a lot of the popular places require reservations and fill up fast so that made for a way more convenient trip! The room itself is spectacular! My 2 friends and I were in the Casita for 4 which is very spacious. Honestly the hotel photos don’t do it any justice. The view of the beach is perfect! Yes there is a bit of noise that leaks in from Rosa Negra but all partying stops at around 1:00 which we didn’t not have an issue with. The beds are extremely comfortable and the room was very clean!! Can’t wait to return for another stay here!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank joffreyr474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPERADORA Y ADMINISTRADORA DE HOTELES DEL CARIBE DE CV, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Casa Ganesh Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Dear Joffrey

We are very happy to know that you are part of the Casa Ganesh family, when you return with us. We are always concerned about your comfort and tranquility, during your stay, to make it the best! In the same way, we are happy to know that Israel helped you with all your requirements and reservations, we will send your thanks. He is in charge of our guests leaves even happier and eager to return. Until next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021

Given that it was our first trip, we weren't quite sure what to expect about anything in Tulum. However, we had an incredible trip exceeding expectations with a large part of that due to our time at Casa Ganesh. It was perfect being just steps from the beach to go for a swim each day, while also being walking distance to all of the other restaurants and attractions the beach has to offer. Israel from the front desk was amazing at getting us settled in and also making arrangements for the different restaurants and events we wanted to attend during our stay. Out of all the places I've traveled, Israel and the rest of the Casa Ganesh team offered some of the best service I've experienced and accommodated our every need. We enjoyed our time there so much that we ended up extending our trip. Unfortunately, Casa Ganesh was already booked, so we stayed at two different hotels on the beach, but neither of them compared to the location, lodgings, or hospitality we had received at Casa Ganesh. 10/10 will come back here again!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T3474XDmikef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPERADORA Y ADMINISTRADORA DE HOTELES DEL CARIBE DE CV, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Casa Ganesh Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Dear Michael

Thank you very much for your comments, the most important thing is that our guests feel at home, we are happy to know that we did it very well. Israel's specialty is making guests have different options every day in Tulum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews