We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$318
US$243
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$178
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$408
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada Del Sol(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Tulum(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Pacha Tulum(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zamas(Tulum)
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$757
US$735
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
286
188
46
22
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
188
46
22
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach frontgarden viewbreakfast was includedaway from the roadfish cevicheevery morningother hotelshotel restaurantbeautiful beachlot of seaweedbig resortloved this hoteleco hotelwould highly recommend this hotelocean wavestulum beachslice of heaven
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Very kind attention at the reception. The cabins are really nice. Quiet place. No loud music - even they offer also a beach club.
Only for the night time a reading lamp would be great.
The staff at the restaurant could be more motivated. But the ceviche was delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Feride0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum Resorts M... T, Manager at Hip Hotel Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that your experience with our hotel was great. We will take your comments under consideration to better improve our services. Regards, Tulum Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

If I could spend the rest of my life in one place, it would be here in room 16. This room has a spectacular view of the beach and is only about 20 steps from the one of the worlds finest beaches. After your get your fill of that view, you can walk over and enjoy breakfast without losing sight of the aquamarine water. You will probably take a walk on the pristine powder white sand beach and return for lunch and a margarita by the bar. This is boutique hotel so it is never crowded or loud. There are plenty of lounging chairs, beds and umbrellas. The services is outstanding, always attentive. Someday, this will be home.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank 1phototaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum Resorts M... T, General Manager at Hip Hotel Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear client,

Thank you for your review, we are glad that your experience with us was a great one. We hope serve you again soon in the near future.

Regards,

Tulum Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff, cabana style room which was right by the road so a little noisier than usual. Breakfast service was great and room had basic amenities. Many hotels similar to this one at similar prices.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum Resorts M... T, General Manager at Hip Hotel Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that your experience with our hotel was great. We will take your comments under consideration to better improve our services.

Regards,

Tulum Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in room 16 which was a superior sea view room, it was so close to the beach and had stunning views every morning. There is a porch outside with chairs, table and a hammock to chill in.

Breakfast is included and there was a good variety. There was breads and pastries served with and butter first (both needed as the bread was the driest I have ever eaten!). Fresh juice and all the coffee and tea you could want to drink. I enjoyed working my way through the extensive menu, and sat was especially good ad they do a buffet service that day only so you can be adventurous with the dishes.

We had lunch here a fair few times also and the tosatadas were to die for, absolutely delicious and refreshing, fish tacos also a must.

It was 2for1 magarettas from 3-5 that were rather boozy! Also liked trying the different flavours such as mango and passionfruit as well as the classic on the rocks! They also done a yummy pina coloda

Sunday was salsa evening with a live band, although we didn't eat there we did stop by afterwards for a drink to enjoy the music and dancing.

The beach is beautiful and there are so many chairs and beds available to lounge on, certainly a lot more than for the hotel guests and it never seemed too busy which was great. There is a lot of seaweed everyday which the staff do an excellent job of keeping on top of, a tough job moving and burying it every day.

The staff here are excellent, very polite and attentive without intruding at all, they like to engage with the customers and care about the hotel and restaurant greatly which really shows.

Loved the ease of the bike hire, about 20 dollars cash each for 24hrs but gives you the freedom to cycle around and explore more.

Location is great, you can walk up and down the beach and find plenty of reasonably priced places to eat or walk along the road (zero streetlights) and find plenty of choices. There was two small supermarkets within walking distance that sold cold beers and drinks also which was convenient.

Overall a stunning location for our honeymoon

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LeeLee883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum Resorts M... T, General Manager at Hip Hotel Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear client,

Thank you for your review, we are glad that your experience with us was a great one. We hope serve you again soon in the near future.

Regards,

Tulum Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We spent our honeymoon at Hip Tulum Hotel. its was amazing!! the hotel is so nice, directly on the white sandy beach. our bungalow was so nice and big and it was directly by the sea
The staff of the hotel are amazing, so helpful, so sweet, when they knew it was our honeymoon they offered us a bottle of sparkling wine in the room with a very nice note of congratulations. I would highly recommended this hotel

Room Tip: all bungalows are amazing and near the sea
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristelleChamaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum Resorts M... T, General Manager at Hip Hotel Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear client,

Thank you for your review, we are glad that your experience with us was a great one. We hope serve you again soon in the near future.

Regards,

Tulum Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews