We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$97
US$86
View deal
PricelineUS$97
Expedia.comUS$88
Hotels.comUS$88
eDreamsUS$86
FindHotelUS$88
Orbitz.comUS$88
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
406
38
15
12
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
406
38
15
12
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews party host private rooms are good vibes party scene pool area great pool great music great drinks breakfast included common areas alfredo clean rooms rent a bike fantastic stay location is great air conditioning edwin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve been in the hostel with my friends and it was so grate that we came back there again. The staff was amazing and helped us with everything we needed and more. The rooms are very nice and super clean and spacious. There is a good breakfast every morning included in the price of the room

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went last month and I’m astonished. Such a welcoming staff available 24/7! Moreover, I didn’t expect a hostel to be that clean and delightful. I ended up prolonging my stay as I found the environment and atmosphere so peaceful. I definitely enjoyed a Mexican “chela” or more and I’ll return ASAP

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Laurinemunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Especially Oscar is very helpful, friendly and really really nice. The other ones are also very social especially Alfredo. The rooms are clean the beds are wide and the breakfast quite good too. They rent bikes for a low price and the weather is auite warm. Beach is only 15' with tbe bike. Will try to visit Tulum next summer as well!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Giwrgos_Prwtopapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My girlfriend had a great stay in this hostel! She stayed in a dorm with her brother and was very pleased with the price, cosy rooms and the hostel itself. It was her birthday during the stay. I called and messaged the hostel to surprise her with a birthday cocktail. The employee and bartender Alfredo really helped me to get her and her brother a cocktail free of charge. She was very surprised and happy, and so was I. We really appreciated to hospitality and kindness during her birthday!

Sami

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 425samig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mayan monkey is Amazing for anyone planning a trip to Tulum solo or with friends/couples. The environment is extremely chill, the staff is friendly and helpful. Oscar helped us during our stay and we thoroughly enjoyed listening to him sing during the evening in the common area. Great experience overall and I decided to extend my stay but will definitely be coming back here regardless!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 255fatmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews