We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$130
View deal
Expedia.com
US$132
View deal
Hotels.com
US$132
View deal
PricelineUS$130
eDreamsUS$130
TravelocityUS$132
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
410
42
15
12
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
410
42
15
12
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews party host private rooms are good vibes party scene pool area great pool great music great drinks breakfast included common areas alfredo clean rooms rent a bike fantastic stay location is great air conditioning edwin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2021

i love this hostel! the best people and staff! you will love it here. the hostel is big, you have great bunks and a pool. the bar is awesome and you will make a ton of new friends here. i hope you enjoy your stay

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank annapT2105BJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayan Monkey, Propietario at Mayan Monkey Hostel Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Mayan Monkey Tulum!

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2021

What makes or breaks any hostel is the staff, and the staff here is top notch. They are on top of problems and were always working to take care of you. Swimming pool a great spot to hang in, and evening activities always had a good turnout. And having a bar and full kitchen to order from made it effortless to have laid back days. Salsa night was a fun time! No better location for a hostel than this one. The only detraction is the overhead slide is not open for use, but it goes into a lagoon with crocs, so its no real loss anyways....

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GabrielH1749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayan Monkey, Propietario at Mayan Monkey Hostel Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Gabriel!

Thank you very much for choosing us as your home during your time in Mexico. Your positive comment encourages us to continue improving every day for our traveler community.

Thank you for the recommendations you share.
We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2021

This is the best hostel I’ve been to in quite some time. The atmosphere was amazing, the staff was so personable and helpful, and the rooms were clean and safe. I loved every moment here and will definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kaitgroshong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayan Monkey, Propietario at Mayan Monkey Hostel Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello!

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, your opinion is very important to us. We are sure our team has enjoyed your presence as much as you enjoyed your stay. Your comments make us feel motivated to keep improving our service everyday!

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

This was our best visit in tulum. There are only very nice people here. Everyone was very social and open. Our server named karol was really nice and offered great service. I am gonna tell all my friends about this place!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RalphTamming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayan Monkey, Propietario at Mayan Monkey Hostel Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ralph,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear you felt welcome during your stay. Your comments are fundamental to our traveller community.

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Great experience at the place nice drinks, I also enjoyed the music a lot and the atmosphere. Nice swimming pool where I had a very nice swim and met some very nice people. My friends and me would very much recommend to go here a lot of times and very good service.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank karol_veronesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayan Monkey, Propietario at Mayan Monkey Hostel Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Karol,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the music and the atmosphere!

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews