We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful spot and food!”

El Pez Restaurant & Cocktail Bar
Ranked #16 of 701 Restaurants in Tulum
Price range: US$15 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Beachfront restaurant featuring modern mexican food with an emphasis on local seafood. Hip cocktail bar and beautiful location makes El Pez a place to spoil yourself while on holiday in Tulum. Amazing sunsets, watching the pelicans soar and the Mayan fishermen casting their nets... Divine. And so Tulum.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Armando had fantastic recommendations and friendly service. He left us to enjoy the beautiful coastal view but was attentive when we needed him. The food and drinks were certainly worth the cost (taste and plating). Would definitely come back to El Pez!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Darbygmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We got great service from Armando! He knows when to let you relax and when to ask if you need another drink or want to order some food. He gave us great service, highly recommend. The view was also amazing if you don’t mind the seaweed on the beach. It was a wonderful time.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 432gisselleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in Tulum and ate at El Pez everyday. The service made the magical setting and excellent, fresh, healthy food even more welcoming. For quiet, bespoke luxury, this is your placd. Thanks, Edzon (restaurant) and Denise (concierge).

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank W7388KSmonicag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Armando was awesome!!! Great service and delish food. Highly recommend the bottomless mimosas!! Xoxo see you next time guys!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank carakinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our hotel recommended El Paz for lunch. We ended up going there for dinner. First, the prices are very reasonable for Tulum where most prices are ridiculous. But the food! wow, for sure the best we’ve has in Tulum. We highly recommend the who fish on the grill. It is so outstanding and worth the 30-40 min wait while you have appetizers. The service there is amazing and friendly and the owner really cares. If you sit outside, you also have a magnificent view of the beach although we chose to sit inside. Highly recommended

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank AdeeDrory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Pez Restaurant & Cocktail Bar also viewed

 

Been to El Pez Restaurant & Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.