We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza & local food”
Review of Our Kitchen

Our Kitchen
Ranked #5 of 18 Restaurants in Don Khone
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

We were invited in by the amazing smell of freshly baked bread - and ended up having a great lunch. Seeing the pizza oven outside we opted for western food for the first time in 3 weeks, and we weren‘t disappointed by the Hawaiian pizza (and the also quite amazing Masaman Curry)!
Definitely go for the bread as a side - you can have rice everywhere else! The salads ordered by the people next to us also looked quite tempting!
The owners were super nice, even asked about food allergies - if we‘d been to Don Khone for longer, we‘d have definitely gone there again!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank HeislHeisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

We stumbled across this restaurant and ended up going two nights in a row. Food was amazing. We had Laos sausages, and parcels of chicken, wrapped in a leaf with herbs and spices. The owner and cook was lovely, very chatty and offered us a taste of Laos whiskey, which she then drank with us, chatting and telling us Laos traditions. The owner makes her own pepper and chilli and all is delicious.
Best place we have eaten, would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank clareb981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We went there for breakfast twice. The owner speaks english very well. They easily change their dishes into vegetarian dishes and try to fulfill every wish. They make great bread as well!! Everything is fresh and selfmade.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank TanjaB1513
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We had fruitsalad with Müsli and coconut milk and fresh bread with peanut butter and it Was delicious. She talks fluent english and is a trained cook. We will come back and try the Pizza as well which looked so good too! Lao food looked good as well.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ronjaw62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Great food, good portions... a bit of a stroll from many of the other cafes, but worth taking another 5 minutes to walk there, to enjoy the food and quiet location. Always a friendly atmosphere and chance to talk with the owners, and other customers.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarh325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Our Kitchen also viewed

Don Khone, Champasak Province
Don Khone, Champasak Province
 
Don Khone, Champasak Province
Don Khone, Champasak Province
 

Been to Our Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.