We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and friendly ”
Review of Nisha Indian Food

Nisha Indian Food
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in Don Khone
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

After eyeing out this place over a couple of days, we finally went in. Incredibly cheerful and friendly owner, decent grub, and charming surrounds

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank 362jadej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

We didnt find a lot of lao smile on the island but yes we did over here! Thank you for the amazing food and also your kindness (also the father ...)...we give you a big warm hart

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank FemkeS140
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 December 2019 via mobile

We arrived at the restaurant, looking forward to dinner after all the great reviews. There was one other table in and it still took an hour for our food to arrive. All 3 curry sauces- tikka masala, rogan josh a fish curry were the same colour and flavour, though we had asked for different levels of spice.
One of us ordered butter naan and got a chapatti, another a cheese naan but couldn't identify any cheese....
The fish curry was mackerel, unfortunately as much bones and skin as fish i could eat.
We asked for rice and were bought out half a small bowl and told that they had run out.
Really poor show.

Date of visit: December 2019
3  Thank Cocobear74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 December 2019 via mobile

We spent a real pleasant moment at Nisha! The food is excellent (the naans are a must!) and the atmospher is great! We specially appreciated the kindness of the owner.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Laurendjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 December 2019

We came twice to the restaurant because we really enjoyed the food. They offer a set (we took the vegetarian) that is very abundant and delicious!

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank 780annachiarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Nisha Indian Food also viewed

Don Det, Champasak Province
Don Khone, Champasak Province
 
Don Khone, Champasak Province
Don Khone, Champasak Province
 

Been to Nisha Indian Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.