We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful food and beautiful people”

Emily's Noodle Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Don Khone
Price range: US$1 - US$2
Description: We make different types of noodle and we also have some local dishes such as steamed fish wrap in banana leaves. Our dishes are tasty and made with only fresh ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: We make different types of noodle and we also have some local dishes such as steamed fish wrap in banana leaves. Our dishes are tasty and made with only fresh ingredients.
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

Absolutely amazing food! So much flavor! Many vegetarian options. We ate every meal here. The best part about the place is Mr. Pen and his family. So much good energy and such kind people that really make you feel at home. Would definitely recommend. Thank you again Mr. Pen!

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank dclh1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2020

We ate in Emily’s a few times on our recent visit. Each time the food was freshly made and tasted good. Very good. . Indeed some of the best food we have tasted in our many many visite to Laos.However the staff were very friendly and much more welcoming than many we encountered in don Khone. So if you are in the area I would recommend , I would give it six stars if I could

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank travelwithoutmercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 February 2020

We definitely recommend this place. The food was delicious and Emily’s father is an awesome person. We went there for breakfast — try the pain perdu ! — as well as for dinner. Everything was perfect !

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank LauranneSarribouette
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

A great little local restaurant but with a good choice of lunches and dinners.
We enjoyed a lovely dinner and the walk back along the bumpy lane through the sleepy cows.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 February 2020 via mobile

We just happened upon Emily's one lucky day and kept coming back time and again!
Noi is the 'cook extraordinaire' who prepares each delicious meal fresh, tasty, with generous portions.
Pheam is the restaurant host, who is hospitable, friendly and has a constant and infectious smile! His English is good.
We enjoyed 2 lunches, 2 dinners, and on our last day, Noi & Pheam opened early to prepare our breakfast before our boat pickup!
I would return to Don Khrone just to see them, taste their food, and enjoy their hospitality once again!
Try Emily's... You'll come back again and again!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Discover18546642839
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Emily's Noodle Restaurant also viewed

Don Khone, Champasak Province
Don Khone, Champasak Province
 
Don Khone, Champasak Province
Don Khone, Champasak Province
 

Been to Emily's Noodle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.