We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have been to Lao taste”

Lao Taste Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 18 Restaurants in Don Khone
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

We have been to Lao taste several times during our stay on the island and also tried out different restaurants but this place is definitely our favourite! The owner and his family are very friendly and speak very good English. Food and drinks are very fresh and delicious. The value for money is definitely in of the best! We enjoyed the breakfast, to which we got a free coffee top up as well es lunch, very good fruit shakes and dinner.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank loretta2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

Stopped here for a refreshing shake on a bike ride and then ended up staying next door so it became our breakfast regular.
Lovely friendly family and excellent freshly cooked food - European and local on offer. Better value than some of the other more central places in the village too.
Great sunset views and lovely peaceful view of the river in the morning too. Opens early (I think 7am). Certainly worth walking down to.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank papa-rupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

Delicious breakfast looking over the Making. Friendly service, English understood and a great spot for sunset too

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank Cocobear74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 August 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 December 2020
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Lao Taste Restaurant also viewed

Don Khone, Champasak Province
Don Khone, Champasak Province
 
Don Khone, Champasak Province
Don Khone, Champasak Province
 

Been to Lao Taste Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.