We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
29
61
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
61
15
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2011

The rooms of this guest house were excellent. The balcony a place to dream away overlooking the Mekong towards the lively bank across the water. The beds were great, good air conditioning, good bathroom, very clean.
The staff was uncommunicative and unsmiling, an unlaotian experience. The breakfast was very basic and we decided to have our meals at an excellent restaurant a bit further on.
We still recommend this guest house because of the excellent room and the nice setting.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willem P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2011

We got off the boat from main land (haggled down to 60,000 for 4 ppl) walked up the boat landing and asked for the nearest guesthouse that had air con. After staying 2 sleepness nights without it at another guesthouse it was a must. A man pointed us to Pans. Pan and his wife showed us 2 questhouses both were similar we choose the one with more room. The bathroom had been completely renovated and was great! The air con worked like a charm. Beds were clean and comfy. It was quiet, you get your own porch with each room. They rented us bikes and arranged our onward travel. We tried eating at other restaurants around don khon and don det but found pan's the best - price and taste. Try their shakes - the banana chocolate one was our favorite! I wish there would of been a tv in the room as there was nothing to do on the island past dark. Most restaurants were empty or had one table in it that had customers. So bring books! No free wifi on don khon but guesthouses on don det had it advertised. Internet on Don khon was 200/minute which ended up being about $4/hr.

Oh yeah we paid 180,000 for our room. The river view ones were 220,000 or something like that. I think it might of been pricey compared to other places but we were happy!

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: Los bungalows con vistas al río son una muy buena opción.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews