We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
29
61
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
61
15
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Next to the river (no mosquitoes in dry season),clean bungalows but attached so you don't have any privacy on the terrace.All services(bike rent,restaurants,bus tickets)available at reception or around.breakfast :pancakes or eggs with tea and fruit.
Took a bus ticket to Phnom Penh and the trip was pretty straightforward,no bus change(Siemrap travelers had to change bus after the border).The sketchy part is border control(labelled as "corrupt border"by the bus staff....) this means that they are trying to extort extra $ ;if you are not in a hurry,wait patiently in the customs house(be sure that the bus will wait for you on the Cambodian side )and refuse to fork out the extra $.Otherwise ,it 's gonna be 5$ extra : 1 for medical check! someone walking in the bus aisle is briefly checking your temperature(!!),2$ for "tea money "! and 2$ if you want the bus staff to take care of everything while you are waiting at a restaurant on the Cambodian side.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pausadias
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2017

The island Don Khone is way better then Don Dhet... now this guesthouse.

Stayed at the river view ... nice to see, good view, mosquitos! Room had airco but was a bit noisy. The room was very clean.
if you plan to stay longer and relax and to read ... I recommend walk to a waterfall on the island, or bike to a calm nature side, sit down and enjoy butterflies (januari).

The garden view is realy near the river, 15meters, cant remember if it had airco. I thought of changing rooms because if you look from the veranda to the left, yep there's the river.

Breakfast included, nothing special, eggs and baguette, some fruit... its more a buffet, but really poor one.

Service/staff, kids and an older lady, in the morning kids run the place, don't/nobody speaks English and look annoyed.

Room tip: Read my review.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jesperrekuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a few nights and really enjoyed the place. Nice rooms with a balcony and a hammock. Great shower which isn't that common and good breakfast!:) they offer money exchange and help you book tours and onward travel.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mariiiia85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

A good little place, though maybe not the best value, we stayed in the river bungalows for 3 nights. Highlights were the river view, comfy beds and great service at the restaurant. We were also helped in arranging bike rentals and with semi-prompt laundry service (as with most places in SEA, they hang dry so very weather dependent). Disappointments were in the in room wifi (didnt work even once) and booking transportation. We booked our ride to Siem Reap through their office and not only were the prices greatly inflated (we met people in our same minibus who paid about half our rates) but the description they gave of the outgoing trip didnt match at all. They told us minibus transferring to a large bus at the border when in reality it was a succession of 4 seperate minibuses. I know this last bit is more to do with the travel company they arrange with but if theyre going to be booking those tickets for their guests they should stand by the product delivered. My overall impression of everything here was of having paid too much for a so-so experience.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank seaodor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Beautiful room on the riverside of the mekong. The room was clean and the view from the terrace so beautiful.we have a room on the garden.Pan is very help full for information to visit the isle ........

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank IlariaT810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews