We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
29
61
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
61
15
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

comfortable with nice breakfast and dinner, however extremely noisy ... a group of 10 Dutch people dared stay on our balcony from early in the afternoon until late at night...though they had rooms on the ground floor.
They were loud and we couln't sleep until 3.00am...

Room tip: Too noisy. The owner never checked if everything was OK...he has 3 other places intown
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lbeniamino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights after the nightmarish journey down from Kong Lor. The wooden bungalow we stayed perched on the river bank with a little private balcony equipped with hammock and chairs. Unfortunately our Aircon broke on the first night so they helpfully moved us into a free bungalow with working AC. The shower was hot and the bed was really comfortable (with mozzy nets provided). Be prepared for a very insect filled stay due to the close proximity of the river but it's fine if you have decent bug spray. The included breakfast was nice with a choice of set menus and coffee/tea/fruit/orange juice. It was one of the better included breakfasts we have encountered in SE Asia. If you are staying on Don Khon I would highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Holdypaw20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We had a bungalow with garden view (as it was the last bungalow in the row we also had river view ;)). It’s a small room with just enough space for you luggage, but we didn’t consider this as a problem. The bed was comfortable and the room clean and that’s what matters more.

The bathroom was very small. The water was very hot but there wasn’t enough pressure. For a room with a nightly rate of 25 USD we think this is the major con.

However, we would still recommend and come back. Staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast is adequate/good.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bever007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2017

In a prime position, just 2 minutes walk from the boat dock - up the street from the boat dock and then turn right. It is adjacent to Pan's Residence which is under the same management - from what I heard and could see it would seem that Pan's Bungalows are better.
Of the 10 bungalows, only 3 of them (numbers 8.9 and 10) have direct views over the Mekong and number 8, which I was lucky enough to have, had the least vegetation between it and the river.
At the equivalent of $32 (US) a night it was a bit expensive but it gave me everything that I wanted. The bungalows are sturdily built and well furnished. No noise from outside or next door during the night. There was a mini-fridge and the bathroom was of a good size with a good shower. There was a limited selection of toiletries and there were tea and coffee making facilities.. There was air-con and a fan and a mosquito net which wasn't needed. There was no TV but I wasn't expecting one. The private veranda was a good size and had a table and fairly comfortable seating. The WiFi connectivity was a bit erratic but usually good. The staff and the owner were friendly and efficient and you can do all your travel booking with them. There were a number of choices for breakfast and I had the tasty omelette every morning along with a baguette.and slightly too small portions of butter and jam.
Nearby there are mini-marts souvenir shops, bicycles for rent and a number of eateries, including the much-mentioned Lao Long Restaurant with its good food and dreadful service.
Were I to return to Don Khon(e) I would certainly consider staying again at Pan's Bungalows - and I don't say that about too many places!!

Room tip: Best views of the Mekong are from Bungalows 8. 9 and 10
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trav53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We booked a room in Pan's Residence, because it had the best reviews, but when we arrived we got a room in Pan's Bungalows without any explanation.
To be honest, the view on the mekong river was much better in the bungalows than in the residence, so we didn't complain.
The bungalows are very basic, the mosquito net had many holes (luckily we brought our own), the water pressure in the bathroom was nearly non-existent and there are a lot of mosquitos in the room.
Normally we wouldn't consider this as a big problem, but for 25$ per night it was way overpriced.
Breakfast is served in a restaurant at the main road, not at the riverfront - you can choose one dish and one drink, included is also orange juice and a small fruit salad.

Conclusion: Beautiful riverview, but bungalow way overpriced

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Weltenbummlerine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews