We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Also another restaurant ”
Review of Nongsak Restaurant

Nongsak Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 18 Restaurants in Don Khone
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Can't say too much about this place, it's basically the same as most other restaurants on the island, same dishes, same prices and same service. Go here or don't.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank avandek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

The sandwich was fine but the fried basil was not my taste. The yellow coconut curry was average.
The Angels on horseback was so delicious but we had them as starters (recommended as starter or desert)

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank NielsadelDuero
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The place is a nice place to stay on Don Kone for a reasonable price. For a cheaper accommodation you will have to stay at Don Ket. The place has a few bungalows on stilts. The rooms are fairly big and clean. The surroundings were not so special, it looked kinda unfinished. The staff is nice and helpful. They also run a restaurant, which is 1 minute walk away. We were pretty happy staying in Nongsak and definitely recommend it. Make sure you bargain a good price. We got a pretty good deal. And make sure you check your laundry afterwards.

Date of visit: February 2014
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Dishes are tasty but small in portion. The menu is a bit disorganized and prices are not always currant but the food is fresh and this is a great place to hang out.

Lay the owner just completed ~8 bungalows that are not on the water but are clean and new. Unfortunately the property has quite a few roosters so it is hard to sleep in. (Pssst.... Kill the roosters)

Too bad the menu didn't serve rooster I would have paid a high price for that dish. ;)

Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights, the bungalows are probably less than a year old, are very clean, beds excellent and overall a very enjoyable stay.

Good AC and very warm showers, lovely.

We also tried the restaurant and enjoyed both breakfast and dinner there.

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Nongsak Restaurant also viewed

Don Khone, Champasak Province
Don Khone, Champasak Province
 
Don Khone, Champasak Province
Don Khone, Champasak Province
 

Been to Nongsak Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.