We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
24
19
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
19
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool living room farm animals the river city kids main road farm stay activities container drive families resort retreat pax flies package accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2019

There's no need to fly somewhere for a farmstay - Sinar Eco is only one hour drive from Singapore and it has just added more facilities for families with kids, like a wading pool, train playground and trampoline. All on top of all other activities like horse riding, kayaking, animal feeding, cow milking, cycling, ATV riding, swimming! We have been there 3 times hand stayed in both the container room and ship-themed room. Great for families with kids who simply adore animals!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cheekiemonkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2019 via mobile

I have to say that we were a bit spectical with the room quality and activities offered will meet our expectations. But we took the plunge and we were overwhelmed with the all the facilities on offer. It was well above and beyond our expectations.
Traveling with 2 kids aged 4 and 19mths it was quite the experience for them with the rafting, horseback riding, ATV, archery and did I mention food!! Fantastic food. The staff there are all very friendly and gave a homily feel. Even the owner came and checked in on us and made sure everything was good with us.

In short, highly recommended for everyone.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2018 via mobile

We spent 3D2N at the resort with our 2 young adult daughters and a 2 year old grandson. Everyone totally had a blast with the different activities like animals encounter (get to feed horse, goats, cows, rabbits), buggy ride, ATV , horse riding, archery, karaoke. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. They have 3 levels with no lift , only staircase. Food served were delicious and fresh. My daughter who are picky with food loved all the dishes served. Staff were wonderful , very helpful, very friendly and nice. Felt like a big family working together to give their guests the best service. As Wifi not provided, signal weak so it is a good place for family bonding. Those driving need to download map in advance as halfway through the journey, our phones have no signal. However, there are signs along the road showing us the way to the resort. Resort is quite deep in with no grocery stores or food stores nearby. Wake up in morning to enjoy a fresh, clean air as we are surrounded by nature. But do prepare mosquitoes repellent and also be prepared to face houseflies. Will definitely recommend for families with children. Even my young adult daughters said they don’t mind coming back again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

30RM per pax for tractor tour around the plantation which includes feeding and interactions with the animals.

We drove there by ourselves using Wase and reached there successfully. But do take note that once u are approx. 10 km nearing to the farm, you'll lose singtel data signal and.. you'll feel like you are going into a no-man's land (approx. 9.15am)

They have several parking lots available for visitors (no shelters).

We added on ATV rides, horse rides, milk feeding and archery. Which I think is really fun experience for a city person for me.

I would like to praise the tractor tour driver and the reception lady for their good service. We were greeted by smiles before we even alighted from the car.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Navigate815932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

We had such a fabulous and awesome stay. Peace and tranquility engulf with nature and away from the hustle and bustle of city life. A good place for family with young children interacting with farm animals and fun filled family activities . We are indeed impressed with the overall service and standard of the Resort . The room is clean and tastefully decorated with complete basic amenities . The bed is comfortable with clean linen. Overall the Resort is well-maintained and we love it ! The fireworks display was a tremendous surprise for us.
Special thanks to Devaa and all his warm, friendly and helpful team for their remarkable and excellent service. We truly enjoyed our stay and indeed impressed with the service .
Thank you Sinar Eco Resort and team for a memorable stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FMohd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews