We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Expedia.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Trip.com
US$75
US$69
View deal
SAVE US$6
CheapTicketsUS$75
TravelocityUS$75
Orbitz.comUS$75
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
24
19
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
19
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool living room farm animals the river city kids main road farm stay activities container drive families resort retreat pax flies package accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

Kids had a great time, my kids especially my youngest loved the little baby goat. And kept asking to see it again.

We last visited in June and now we are back again. But the little goat is now big guy.

Food’s good, lodging is clean.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jmiwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2019

First of all, this place is very remote. Be prepared to drive on 1 lane gravel road lined with oil palm trees. There is poor data as well as phone signal. Also there is no WiFi on the resort. We stayed here for 1 night under the full board package which included a lunch, tea break, dinner, supper and breakfast. There were 2 of us with 5 kids from 9 -22 yrs old. We were put up in 3 container rooms, where each room had a queen sized bed with one of the room, an extra matress. Although they were containers, the toilets were extended out with concrete wall which made more space. Overall, the room was spacious enough and of high quality. The beds were very comfortable. The container rooms were also nearer to the restaurant and animals. Our package included a short tractor tour which took us around the farm & resort. After that, we had animal feeding session where we went to feed all the animals; horses, goats, rabbits, cats, cows, chickens and ducks. The animals looked well kept and taken care of except the rabbits which were starving. Also, don't expect a well sanitised and clean animal housing. You will get a full authentic farm experince, smell wise. One of my sons took the milking cow experience for RM$10 and we were able to drink the milk from the jug we collected the milk from. My sons also took a short ATV ride in the backyard of the resort. My daughters had the horse riding sessions. After all those, we rented 3, 2 seaters canoes where the children paddled at the river just behind the resort. At night, there is free movie screening for children in the room next to the reception but we opted to rent the pool room & KTV facilities. They cost RM$30/hr each. We had fun playing and singing with our friends who lived in JB, who joined us for a day trip. Take note that each visitor has to pay RM$30 each to visit the resort. Food wise, there is no eatery nearby, so you'll have to eat in. But the food under our package is basic but nice. Quantity wise, it was sufficient. We opted to upgrade to a BBQ dinner for RM$20 each which we thought was worth it. For that we were served fried rice & noodles, chicken wings, sausages, prawns (quite big), otah & fish cake. Do bring insect repellent as our younger children were bitten quite a bit. There are also a lot of flies but the resort has taken measures to control the problem with flytraps. The staff were mostly foreigners but they were very helpful and friendly. Even though breakfast was served at 8am, they accommodated to our request to have it ready at 6.15am as we were driving to Mersing the next day and the spread was good. Overall we enjoyed our trip. It cost us around SGD$500. Even though we could get a 5* hotel experience in the city, this unique will stay longer in our memory.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Md_Hamim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2019

There's no need to fly somewhere for a farmstay - Sinar Eco is only one hour drive from Singapore and it has just added more facilities for families with kids, like a wading pool, train playground and trampoline. All on top of all other activities like horse riding, kayaking, animal feeding, cow milking, cycling, ATV riding, swimming! We have been there 3 times hand stayed in both the container room and ship-themed room. Great for families with kids who simply adore animals!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cheekiemonkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2019 via mobile

I have to say that we were a bit spectical with the room quality and activities offered will meet our expectations. But we took the plunge and we were overwhelmed with the all the facilities on offer. It was well above and beyond our expectations.
Traveling with 2 kids aged 4 and 19mths it was quite the experience for them with the rafting, horseback riding, ATV, archery and did I mention food!! Fantastic food. The staff there are all very friendly and gave a homily feel. Even the owner came and checked in on us and made sure everything was good with us.

In short, highly recommended for everyone.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2018 via mobile

We spent 3D2N at the resort with our 2 young adult daughters and a 2 year old grandson. Everyone totally had a blast with the different activities like animals encounter (get to feed horse, goats, cows, rabbits), buggy ride, ATV , horse riding, archery, karaoke. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. They have 3 levels with no lift , only staircase. Food served were delicious and fresh. My daughter who are picky with food loved all the dishes served. Staff were wonderful , very helpful, very friendly and nice. Felt like a big family working together to give their guests the best service. As Wifi not provided, signal weak so it is a good place for family bonding. Those driving need to download map in advance as halfway through the journey, our phones have no signal. However, there are signs along the road showing us the way to the resort. Resort is quite deep in with no grocery stores or food stores nearby. Wake up in morning to enjoy a fresh, clean air as we are surrounded by nature. But do prepare mosquitoes repellent and also be prepared to face houseflies. Will definitely recommend for families with children. Even my young adult daughters said they don’t mind coming back again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews