We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
CheapTickets
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$75
US$69
View deal
SAVE US$6
TravelocityUS$75
Orbitz.comUS$75
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
24
19
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
19
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool living room horse riding farm animals the river city kids main road farm stay activities container drive families resort retreat pax flies package
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2019

Two days retreat in the resort, rooms are clean , all equipped with aircon and private bathroom.
Lots of kids activities, pool , horse riding, feeding cows, goats, ...
food so so , resort is in the centre of a plantation, so is best to prepare some snacks , drinks ..
resort conduct our team building challenges , games , very well organised .

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Florence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019

We went as a group of 4 families with small children. I must say I really enjoyed myself very much. We stayed for 2 nights and I find it just nice as there’s plenty of things to do, we don’t even have time to nap.

Rooms
The main building has 4 cluster of 3-bedrooms and a living room. This is very suitable for big groups with a private area. The rooms and toilets were clean with toiletries provided and I’m surprised they even have room slippers.

Animals
I’m surprised that there were plenty of animals at this farm. They have goose, chickens, dogs, cats, rabbits, horses, cows, goats and quite well taken care of. The best part was the kids can feed them anytime and they really enjoyed this.

Activities
They have cow milking, horse riding, ATV, buggy, mahjong, tractor ride, KTV, small sheltered pool, table pool, canoe, Eco Rafting, massage, mini fireworks, badminton, etc… and all these kept us occupied throughout the day. However some activities cost money but its reasonable.

Food
We were asked if we want to top up RM20 for BBQ dinner or skip the last day lunch to upgrade to BBQ dinner. We chose the latter as we planned to have lunch outside. The food taste good, the aunty cook and the staff at the café are all very friendly. However, the dinner on second night’s varieties are not much but the quantity is enough for all of us. All meals are inclusive and they also served us tea break and supper.

Communication and booking was easy and I did it via Whatsapp with plenty of enquiries answered promptly. The staff were all very friendly with smiles, keep up the good work. The price for children is almost about the same as adults so I find it a bit expensive especially when I got 3 children and they don’t eat much as much as us. Be prepared to drive for around 10-15mins in a small road with lotsa pot holes towards the farm. Plenty of mosquitoes and flies (Not in the rooms though) but we were prepared so no complains. One of our kid injured himself while playing at the playground as the wooden plank gave way. I think they went to rectify the problem almost immediately.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank monkeyjay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

Kids had a great time, my kids especially my youngest loved the little baby goat. And kept asking to see it again.

We last visited in June and now we are back again. But the little goat is now big guy.

Food’s good, lodging is clean.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jmiwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2019

First of all, this place is very remote. Be prepared to drive on 1 lane gravel road lined with oil palm trees. There is poor data as well as phone signal. Also there is no WiFi on the resort. We stayed here for 1 night under the full board package which included a lunch, tea break, dinner, supper and breakfast. There were 2 of us with 5 kids from 9 -22 yrs old. We were put up in 3 container rooms, where each room had a queen sized bed with one of the room, an extra matress. Although they were containers, the toilets were extended out with concrete wall which made more space. Overall, the room was spacious enough and of high quality. The beds were very comfortable. The container rooms were also nearer to the restaurant and animals. Our package included a short tractor tour which took us around the farm & resort. After that, we had animal feeding session where we went to feed all the animals; horses, goats, rabbits, cats, cows, chickens and ducks. The animals looked well kept and taken care of except the rabbits which were starving. Also, don't expect a well sanitised and clean animal housing. You will get a full authentic farm experince, smell wise. One of my sons took the milking cow experience for RM$10 and we were able to drink the milk from the jug we collected the milk from. My sons also took a short ATV ride in the backyard of the resort. My daughters had the horse riding sessions. After all those, we rented 3, 2 seaters canoes where the children paddled at the river just behind the resort. At night, there is free movie screening for children in the room next to the reception but we opted to rent the pool room & KTV facilities. They cost RM$30/hr each. We had fun playing and singing with our friends who lived in JB, who joined us for a day trip. Take note that each visitor has to pay RM$30 each to visit the resort. Food wise, there is no eatery nearby, so you'll have to eat in. But the food under our package is basic but nice. Quantity wise, it was sufficient. We opted to upgrade to a BBQ dinner for RM$20 each which we thought was worth it. For that we were served fried rice & noodles, chicken wings, sausages, prawns (quite big), otah & fish cake. Do bring insect repellent as our younger children were bitten quite a bit. There are also a lot of flies but the resort has taken measures to control the problem with flytraps. The staff were mostly foreigners but they were very helpful and friendly. Even though breakfast was served at 8am, they accommodated to our request to have it ready at 6.15am as we were driving to Mersing the next day and the spread was good. Overall we enjoyed our trip. It cost us around SGD$500. Even though we could get a 5* hotel experience in the city, this unique will stay longer in our memory.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Md_Hamim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2019

There's no need to fly somewhere for a farmstay - Sinar Eco is only one hour drive from Singapore and it has just added more facilities for families with kids, like a wading pool, train playground and trampoline. All on top of all other activities like horse riding, kayaking, animal feeding, cow milking, cycling, ATV riding, swimming! We have been there 3 times hand stayed in both the container room and ship-themed room. Great for families with kids who simply adore animals!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cheekiemonkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews