We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
59
9
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
9
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet cul de sacgreat hostsnorthern beacheshome away from homewonderful stayb and bself containedcomfortable accommodationminute walkweek staygolf coursealisonsydneyjacarandaferrykitchenettebuses
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

The accommodation was excellent with a self contained entrance in a quiet cul de sac. Our hosts were very welcoming and it was nice to have breakfast on a small patio outside. We would definitely return. .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ern R, Owner at Jacaranda Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely to have you stay over Easter with us. We were so lucky with the perfect weather Do hope we see you again sometime. Alison & Ern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We had a great stay at Jacaranda Bed & Breakfast. The hosts Alison & Ern were great at being flexible for our late arrival time. The room was very comfortable, especially the bed. The room was clean and also provided tea, coffee and continental breakfast in the kitchenette. It was very convenient to a shopping centre, cafes and takeaway food options. It was reasonably priced and we will be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FarAway498120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ern R, Owner at Jacaranda Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We do hope you will come again. We enjoyed having you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Ern and Allison are the consummate hosts. With all the options I had, in places to stay stumbling across Jacaranda was the ultimate lodging. Ern and Allison were so gracious and the location was perfect. Being our first visit to Australia they made my girlfriend and I feel right at home. With its close proximity the the buses we were able to explore Manley and Sydney and had a most enjoyable time. Jacaranda is very quite, with a beautifully landscaped grounds. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Allison kept us in plenty of fresh linens and towels. I will highly recommend it and hope that some day we may return for another extended stay. It was the Perfect base camp for our exploration of Australia. Jacaranda is truly a hidden jewel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ern R, Owner at Jacaranda Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you John for your lovely review. So glad your OZ. holiday was such a success. Wonderful that you both enjoyed the cruise!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

The property is very neat, the garden is beautiful, the apartment is spottless clean, the bed is very comfortable. Alison and Ern are perfect hosts and were very helpful. We had a great time at Jacaranda!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frankwX9009RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

A perfect place to stay. Large comfortable accommodation,space to relax outdoors in sun or shade, and charming and caring hosts. The location is quiet, yet with easy access to the City, Manly and Northern beaches. There is even a small but comprehensive shopping mall within easy walking distance. An Ideal retreat for our three week stay visiting our family close by. Our second visit, and hopefully we will be back again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ianbQ1124JV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ern R, Owner at Jacaranda Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you Ian and Sally we loved having you stay. You were perfect guests. Do hope you will come again. Happy Christmas and a wonderful 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews