We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
296
255
123
43
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
296
255
123
43
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub breakfast room main building park and ride pub next door good nights sleep on arrival easy access the ground floor what it says on the tin convenient location family room overnight stop comfortable bed busy road plenty of parking long drive
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Clean and modern hotel. Great staff. Good shower and adequate parking. Breakfast room accessible even when hotel was busy. Local countryside smells quite strong at times, but only in the car park so although unpleasant it was not a big issue. Free WiFi very slow but usable.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Cameron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 January 2018

I arrived at this Premier Inn after a 300mile drive, I have to say I am not a Premier Inn fan, but this was convenient for my needs and well priced, located on the edge of town and handy for the M5 the car park had sufficient spaces and was well laid out, and to be fair the building is a bit tidier than the external photo on TripAdvisor suggests
The staff member, on reception, I think was called Kate was friendly and processed my booking efficiently and with a smile.
My room was in an annex building across the car park, and the room was, well a Premier Inn room, uninspiring, all purple and off white, slightly on the small size, but functional.
There was a good sized standard Premier Inn bed and a very small telly along with a single tub chair in the corner. The Bathroom had a bath/ shower and as always with Premier Inn had a good Hotwater system, the bedroom and en-suite overall were looking a bit shabby in places.
There is no integral or brand linked restaurant although they do have a small breakfast room.
There is a very average Toby Carvery next door.
So in short the hot water and the bed are good, Kate is welcoming but the rest is fairly average.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank fiftythousand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Stayed here on a training trip and the welcome we had at reception was one of the best ever. Sue was very helpful, had a smile on her face, welcomed us and made sure we were happy with our room selection. She managed to find us a table for dinner although it was getting a little late. Sue is really professional with a side order of fun. The hotel rooms were lovely, clean and well presented. free Wi-Fi provided as part of the room facilities is always a bonus. We had the breakfast which is well worth the money if paying for it extra. A large selection of continental, cooked, cereal, even pancakes are on offer, no one should go hungry. I'm rather partial to the fruit salad. Tea and coffee provided in the rooms with a help yourself top up if required from reception. The en-suite had ample towels and body wash/shampoo included. Also a handy hairdryer and lit vanity mirror. Ultimately our stay was made extra special by Sue on reception who really went the extra mile to make sure we were happy. A big thank you and I hope you are recognised by your employer as a real champion.

Room Tip: Quieter at the back of the hotel away from the motorway
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank A1CHUCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews