We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
74
45
32
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
45
32
8
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017

This hotel is nice, clean and comfortable.
Service is warm and people is nice.
The internet works very well.
I did not eat in the restaurant.
The "thing" is that if you are taller than 5,8 ft you won't fit in the shower. :-/ I know this is weird, but is true. The shower is VERY low.
I did not like that the pool is in the middle of everything, is anything but private.

Room tip: View is nice to the pool.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Angel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

I recently spent 3 nights at this property in Tampico, MX for a business conference.
The Room: Large, basic furnishings, giant bed (Mexican style hard), ok bathroom
Restaurant: Very good food at a good price
Pool/Courtyard: Great
Location: 5 minutes from the airport with many amenities close by; 15-20 minutes to the beautiful beach
Staff: very good
Conference Facilities: Excellent
I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a basic economical hotel

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Poorly Maintained, Sad Looking Decor, Beds are extremely hard and Old, Front Desk Agent totally disengaged, Bed Sheets are atrocious, I Found Other's People Hair on the bed, Definitely I would stay next time on an American Standard Hotel...❌

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MrSartorialTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Stayed here for an extended period of time during one of my business trips. It is conveniently located near the airport, which is about 5-10 mins drive away. Rooms are dated in design but they are large and spacious, sufficient space for 2 queen size beds. The restaurant serves good local Mexican cuisine as well and hotel pool is definitely a good draw. Opposite there is a cineplex and the usual eateries such as fast food and Walmart. Nearby there are some good restaurants such as Argentinian cuisine and Applebee's.

Room tip: Stay in the rooms closer to the entrance so it is not such a long walk especially with luggage.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank benbecks23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

I didn't stay very long, but I noticed they have an older area and a new one. My room was in the older area, but it was comfortable enough. The restaurant has very good food, either for dinner or breakfast. I recommend.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gabriela_Oliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews