We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel quality”
Review of Fiesta Inn Tampico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Tampico
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Tampico
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Hotel is average. AC in the room was at fixed temperature of 25c. Paint on ceiling was peeling in bathroom. Hallways and elevators have no AC making the air stale and stagnant. I only stay there because it close to the office. Rooms are not well kept. There is not place to plug your phone or laptop in.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewartianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoC267, Manager at Fiesta Inn Tampico, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your last experiencie. We apologize for the inconvenients you kindly point.

We are taking actions on this items and we will work to avoid them.

We hope to see you soon. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017

Good Hotel with kind staff, nice garden, clean room and acceessibilty to different area of town. Enjoy more by drinking the best beer the world in garden with the perfect view of nature. Breakfast is complet and every day you can find new traditional food to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 58hamidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Removed me from the room due to investation of bees instead of killing them, moved me to another room with bees, moved me to another room downgrade, and only offered me a burger and fries. Hardly anyone on staff speaks english, so communication is very hard, carpest in hall way are fithy and extremely hot. No AC in hall, you start sweating imediatly. Still changed me for the JR Suite but yet they kill the bees put some of there own in there that same night.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronniewiseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks while working in the area. The staff was very attentive and nice. The room was clean and cool although the hallway getting to the room was hot. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet is fantastic! I had to catch a shuttle to my workplace the same time it opened so they allowed me to go in and eat even though they were not open yet. The food in the restaurant and room service was very good. My room had a nice view overlooking a lake. Again, the staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BCNyaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoC267, Manager at Fiesta Inn Tampico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Fiesta Inn Tampico.

We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us.

Hope to see you soon. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

To start, the hotel offers transportation to/from the airport which is always convenient. The ride to the Fiesta is short. Check-in is pretty fast if you have a reservation, although it was very full at the time I visited. This is my second stay, the first one was several days ago. I am in a different room. I have tried the restaurant as well.
There were no check-in problems so I went to my room on the 5th floor. The elevators are small and you can fit two people and luggage OK but 3 or 4 people with luggage would fit only with uncomfortable intimacy. I did not see any luggage carts available, there are two elevators. You need to use your room card to access the elevators, I suppose the hotel views it as some sort of security but any card operates any of the floors -some security. It also delays you as the card only works in its slot one way. Although the hotel is non-smoking now, as non-smokers know well it is difficult to expunge the stench completely and there was a faint smell of cigarette in the hallway, trapped in the carpet or wallpaper or seeping from one or more of the rooms.
The rooms are ample (I've seen two with king beds) and the beds aer comfortable with serviceable and attractive linen. The furniture is plain but functional. Do not look for any ergonomic features or comfort in the desk or chair, but you'll be able to do brief work or some computer use before the lack of adjustments start affecting your comfort and musculo-skeletal health.
The rooms have a few detrimental design features: 1. The bathroom is small and the door blocks access to the commode unless you maneuver awkwardly around it; and 2) the dresser serves as the TV stand and is placed at 90 degrees from the natural view from the bed, even though the room size would permit the bed to be placed naturally toward the TV. You are therefore forced to twist your neck in a very uncomfortable posture to view the TV. Not smart!
The first night (room) I spent here, five nights ago, the A/C was off upon arrival and the room was muggy, the A/C controls had some sort of digital contraption attached above the original controls, which were not intuitively easy to adjust or turn on the colling, but eventually trial and error was successful in turning the cooling on. The second room was operable with the original controls, but it was also turned off upon arrival, and the room had a slight moldy smell before turning the air on.
Cleanliness of the rooms is acceptable.
The carpets within the rooms are free of tears and noticeable stains although there is noticeable faded areas and slight discolorations.
It was hard to find a hair, but I did find one in the bathroom floor to the side of the toilet.
There is an electronic safe located in the closet but it was high up, could be uncomfortable for shorter people and you cannot really see what's in it as it is overhead. I did not attempt to operate it.
I have had two dinners at the restaurant. As has been said elsewhere the staff is very attentive and friendly. The food was very good at the restaurant. One glitch was two items ordered from the menu were not available and the waiter did not know. A replacement dessert was provided free of charge, unsolicited, which was a nice gesture. The waitress during my second dinner offered helpful advise regarding city activities, again unsolicited, which was appreciated. The restaurant is really big and every time I saw it it was empty. The tables and chairs are not uncomfortable, and the staff wears professional attire. One side of the restaurant faces a lagoon and is visible from that end.
Another notable point is that this hotel WILL NOT ACCEPT U.S. dollars, and claims to be prohibited from doing so by regulation. It claims to be designated as a "business" and not a "tourism" hotel and thus not allowed to accept U.S. currency. I was separately advised that the local economy likewise would not accept U.S. currency due to concerns with money laundering? If that is true, it would be a major factor for tourists coming to this hotel, this city, or Mexico.
The internet is serviceable, if not fast. Whats App voice calls were difficult to maintain, while Skype calls were slightly better voice quality. The hotels are equipped with a typical hotel phone, but it requires a deposit to use it. Pesos or credit card only as U.S. currency not accepted!
There is no ATM at the hotel but there are a number of banks nearby including 24 hr ATMs. The hotel has a small car rental office, but I did not try its services. I also did not use the pool.
The hotel has smoke detectors and sprinklers in the rooms but it is not known if there are operable or whether the hotel conducts any drills. It's safer to stay in lower floors to ensure safe evacuation and reach by local fire department ladder trucks, specially for elder, infirm or lazy guests.
There is a fitness room with a few machines 6 or 7, and does not require a key. It has no TV.
In summary: This is a serviceable hotel which provides a decent night sleep, quiet and comfortable, and should be OK to spend a few nights, up to a week. After that, if you need to work at the desk or enjoy to watch many hours of TV in your bed, your neck and your back will make you wish you had stayed elsewhere! The staff is wonderful, and the food is good and reasonable. Tip is not included and for restaurant is 10-15%. Many things are nearby. I've been drinking the water for 5 days with no detectable ill-effects. I've never worried about that ! Vaya con Dios!

Room Tip: Walls are well insulated and hotel not that close to road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mudawangos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoC267, Manager at Fiesta Inn Tampico, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Thank you very much for the time you spend giving us feedback. We are taking actions about the points you kindly share.

We hope to see you soon. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampico hotels
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Tampico Aeropuerto
0.9 km away
Hotel Posada de Tampico
Hotel Posada de Tampico
#6 of 29 in Tampico
133 reviews
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn Tampico
Comfort Inn Tampico
#10 of 29 in Tampico
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Rio Vista Inn
Rio Vista Inn
#4 of 29 in Tampico
68 reviews
3 km away
Camino Real Tampico
Camino Real Tampico
#7 of 29 in Tampico
93 reviews
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Tampico Zona Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Tampico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Tampico

Address: Avenida Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla 6106 | Colonia Laguna, Tampico 89219, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Tamaulipas > Tampico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tampico
Price Range: $104 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Inn Tampico 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in one of the most attractive areas in the city, only minutes away from the airport, with an astounding view of the El Chairel lagoon. Fiesta Inn Tampico is fully equipped to meet all your needs during your business trip: 124 rooms, meeting rooms, 8 MB WiFi Internet access, and a business center furnished with the most modern equipment. All of this within the warm hospitality that characterizes the Fiesta Inn Hotels, where we take care of every detail so your visit will be a productive, warm, welcoming experience that you'll never forget. Combined, these features ensure a perfect balance between work and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Inn Tampico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Hotel Tampico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing