We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
123
114
88
37
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
114
88
37
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view rooms are spacious closet business mexico airport beer shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2017

This is one of the worst hotels I ever been. Shame on the Grupo Posadas team, this hotel shouldn't be in their properties. There was mold in the shower curtain and edge of the bathtub. The finish of the bathroom door was terrible. Animal waste in the air conditioner edges. Lot of dust behind the lamps beside the beds. The basin finish was terrible. Security ...... the door didn't had the way to lock it. Want complete dark? sorry curtains don close!! See photographs of what I mentioned! And of course I'm a black level in Grupo Posadas ranking and this was a premium room.
Also mention the finish in the TV support, it was terrible.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel as possible
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

This property has certainly seen better days.

The people are very good and try to accommodate your needs. However, many things out of their control. Air conditioners do not work. We had a 4 person team staying and only one room of 4 the air conditioner or blue dryer worked.

Restaurant was ok.

Will not return

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Check-in and check-out way too slow. Does not offer expedited check out. Room are OK, beds and pillows are very comfortable. TV remote did not work, first night my call to the operator was never answered. Second night they delayed coming up, did not come with remote as I had asked, they had to delay extra getting a remote. Four nights total, one night I was ignored by wait staff until I got up to complain, after 5 minutes. The food is very good, highly recommended. Friendliness and professionalism of staff is good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlesedwardl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Staff are friendy and helpful. English language was not a problem. Taxi and car hire available from a kiosk in the hotel looby.
The lake view is special, especially at sunset. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. AC can be a little noisy however, the hotel location at the waterside and cool breeze allows for the AC to be switched off at night.
Room and closet is a bit dated but nice and clean. The bed is just right, slightly firm but very comfortable. Ice machine in the corridor.
The buffet breakfast is trully amazing. A hotel that makes you feel at home.

Room Tip: Room facing lake side
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bugisbule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend was sexually harassed by a staff member at this location of fiesta inn in Tampico. He followers her from the restaurant where he works and was suppose to stay up the elevator and waited till she was in our room when I was in the pool. He then knocked on the door and when she opened it he forced his way in closed the door behind him. He grabbed her arm and stated talking to her Spanish about how beautiful she way. She had to run out to escape and come find me. She was obviously terrified. The management did nothing! We r so offended and disgusted with this company. Do not support this hotel chain or stay there. The employees name who sexually harassed and tried to sexually assault my girlfriend in Tampico was Miguel Angel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gabriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews