We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amatista Hotel Boutique(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hostel Punto 79(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ana Catalina(San Miguel de Allende)
US$82
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alba del Castillo(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Bed and Breakfast La Casa de los Espejos(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Acuarela Bed And Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigua Villa Santa Monica(San Miguel de Allende)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Artesana Luxury Villa(San Miguel de Allende)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
27
37
16
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
37
16
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I'll keep it simple.
The hotel does not have, internet, hot water, furniture for clothes, air conditioner, hair dryer and hair conditioner.
The parking option is really painful and expensive.
The only good aspect of this hotel is its location. But you are in San Miguel de Allende, walking is a really important part of the visit.
So I really recommend choosing another hotel for the same price even if it is not so close to the church like this one.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Jorge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Pros - Awesome location, spacious rooms,lovely courtyard
Cons - next door to main Church - bells start ringing around 4:30 am and ring every 15 minutes or more. No wooden doors to block noise, No AC and ceiling fan did not work (really warm at night), Wi-Fi - had to step out of room onto courtyard. PS asked for hair blower and advised only one in the hotel:) really?

Room Tip: Request room w/ working fan, wooden shutters to block noise
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rosa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Across the street from the majestic church, La Parroquia de San Miguel Arcangel, Hotel Posada Carmina is where the action is. Our room, overlooking the hotel's beautiful courtyard with fountain, was comfortable, clean, and quaint. Being across from the church, the bells are fairly prominent, but they add to the atmosphere and are not loud at night.

There's a lot of action in the plaza in front of La Parroquia, so it's nice being close enough to see and experience it. There's almost always something going on.

There is no wifi in the rooms. You have to go to the courtyard in the center of the hotel to get the signal. However, if you ask for room 11, the room in which we stayed, you can open the window, put your computer on the sill, and count five bars, a strong signal, while still in your room. Also, from room 11, you have a nice view of the church tower.

The restaurant serves very good food. It's not complimentary, but it's not expensive. My favorite breakfast there was the fried eggs with chorizo, but all of our breakfasts were good. If you don't like chorizo, try their bacon—it's really good.

The members of the staff are friendly and helpful. All in all, it's a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room 11 for free in-room wifi and a good view of the church tower.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Having had a wonderful breakfast under the white linen parasols 18 months ago we spent week in search of this seeminly elusive hotel restaurant. My recollections were parasols, chirping birds, trees, an open courtyard and a cigar shop tucked away on the back side of the dining area. By pure luck we found it very near the largest cathedral in San Miguel de Allende and settled in for a wonderful dining experience. For starters we went with the cactus salad, a beautifully prepared cheese plate consisting of goat, manchego, blue cheese, generous thinly sliced serrano ham circling enough guacomole for three people. I love a good cheese plate! For dinner my wife's green chile enchiladas were expertly prepared with a sauce to die for. Our daughter is a vegetarian for which the staff prepared a nice bowl of spaghetti noodles with a butter sauce. The service was what it was months ago, excellent. This hotel restaurant has a seasoned, well trained wait staff who intuitiely know when to spring into action, well done. Truly one of the best meals we had during the week. For dessert I snuck off to the cigar store for a Cuban Cohibi, life is good. Highly recommended. I do agree the hotel may be a bit noisy with the seemingly constant ringing of nearby church bells.

Room Tip: We did not stay, but I will offer, try the cheese plate
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Manbyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015

My wife and I accidently cam upon the restaurant at the Posada Carmina Hotel while walking around the Jardin and has a wonderful and romantic dinner in their open courtyard. The orange trees were blooming so the air was fragant with the sweet smell of orange blossoms, the food was excellent and the service was very good (there were only a few table occupied so the service should have been great). Their home made bread was delicious and our salads were delicious and very fresh. Hard to imagine how some of the comments are not complimentary given our wonderful experience there on a Wednesday evening.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews