We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nena
Nearby Hotels
Hacienda El Santuario(San Miguel de Allende)
US$168
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Rosada Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique(San Miguel de Allende)
US$225
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hostel Punto 79(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Mansion San Miguel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa de la Noche(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Acuarela Bed And Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Angelitos(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende(San Miguel de Allende)
US$402
US$392
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
224
23
4
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
23
4
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barsteam showersky loungequiet streetspent nights at hotelgreat small boutique hotelgreat courtyardwalk in closetthe hotel staffdown comfortersmall poolminute walkbottom floorsan miguelcomfortable hotelincluded breakfastamazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We spent 5 nights at Hotel Nena late February through early March 2018. The hotel staff could not be more friendly, hospitable, and accomodating. We especially appreciated the desk clerk, Antonio, who checked us in late at night and marked places to see and to eat on the map. Also, we had to check out in the early morning and the hotel arranged for us to have breakfast an hour before the usual time, and since it was quite cold out Antonio arranged for us to eat inside and he lit the fireplace.
We stayed in two different rooms. (There are only 6 rooms).Both rooms had large bathrooms, walk in closets (with shelves and a large chest of drawers), amenities from L'Occitaine, bathrobes and slippers like a high end hotel. One of the rooms had two large walk in closets and a steam shower. The rooms have large screen TV with cable and have wifi.
The beds were quite comfortable. The rooms and grounds were kept spotlessly clean.
Also, we appreciated the location on a quiet street near a lovely park.
We did find the rooms a bit dark. I suppose this helps during the summers.
The breakfast menu (included) seemed limited to us since we do not eat breakfast meats, however upon requesting the hotel shopped to provide us every day with additional items we asked for: non-fat yogurt and soy milk. The meal and coffee are served in metal cups and metal plates which may be traditional but caused the food to cool down quickly. Aside from this minor point, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Nena and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jael M, General Manager at Hotel Nena, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Mr and Mrs Fickes,

Great to have your feedback, and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, but most happy to know that Antonio was a great asset for having a great time during your holidays and that you enjoyed the warmest of the hotel. Sure we can provide special breakfast for our guests that cannot eat anything from the menu but it was thought for both people that can eat meet or cannot, as there are plenty of egg preparations, healthy breakfast or other stuff , but don’t worry next time that you are here we know already some of your preferences we will make sure to have them in advance.

We look forward to welcome you back !

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Very nice and quiet. Just off main drag in town. Breakfast was nice and great service.
The separate restaurant was closed the time we we're there. Nice rooftop bar great view of the city. The staff was great.\, helpful with any need. Great little map and the staff help, getting around was easy. Our room was very large and had a kitchen if we wanted to cook. We would surly stay again.

Room Tip: The cathedral chimes every hour for as many times as they like. Our average was about 33
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hrn1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jael M, General Manager at Hotel Nena, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear HRN1947,

It’s very important for us to always see big smiles in every guest face, and we are glad to know that you had a great time spending your holiday at our property and that you liked our service. Unfortunately the restaurant was close as they were having some events outside the hotel and as it is a consecion we can not manage the decisions of the chef as it’s his restaurant. But we hope, next time you come to SMA to have you again with us and that the restaurant is open as it is also a great restaurant.

Best Regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

My wife and I were on the tail end of the 2018 American winter flu when we arrived at Hotel Nena. Unfortunately, we had a bit of a relapse and were both feeling horribly on our first day. Jael and her staff at Nena came to our rescue. They called in a doctor (apparently house calls are still a thing in Mexico!) for us and within a couple of hours we had seen Doctor Richard and were stocked up with the meds he prescribed. We were better in no time and were able to enjoy the rest of our trip to San Miguel. Hotel Nena itself is just right- great location, amazing breakfast, and fun rooftop bar. They also arranged a car for us to and from the Leon Airport which was reliably perfect both ways. Can't more highly recommmend Hotel Nena!

Room Tip: Room Pilar has a nice kitchenette with refrigerator
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jael M, General Manager at Hotel Nena, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Fred,

We hope you had a safe trip back home and that the flu is gone, we were very happy to have you stayed at the hotel and for choosing us, we really appreciated every word about us and we look forward to welcome you back in a near by future. We will send your regards to the doctor.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Our first day in San Miguel, we went to the rooftop bar at the Rosewood but there was a 45 minute wait so we walked across the street to the charming Hotel Nena and up to their Sky Lounge Rootop Bar. It was a relaxing place to have a sunset drink with a beautiful view and delicious cocktails. We didn't order any food.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
Thank Benita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jael M, General Manager at Hotel Nena, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Ms. Benita G,

Thank you very much for taking your time to visit Nena Sky Lounge, and we loved that you enjoyed the cocktails, we hope to see you back soon to enjoy the amazing view or a nice sunset in a cozy, and relaxing place!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Nena. The hotel is on a quiet street and an easy walk to most city attractions, restaurants, and shops.

We stayed in the Olivia room. The decor is modern and clean. I absolutely love the layout of the bathroom and walk-in closet. The bathroom was huge and loved the L'occitane products were available.

I thought the room would be dark and not bright. At night and early morning, the room doesn't let light in so awesome. However there were several windows in the room to let in light and windows fully open to get plenty of air. Loved it!

Breakfast was the best we had during our week stay in Mexico. We loved the juice, fresh pastries/fruit, and made to order breakfast.

We had one hiccup with the transfer quote but the manager was able to resolve quickly.

Highly recommend and wish we knew they had a property in Quererato. Will return!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank cstocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jael M, General Manager at Hotel Nena, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Ms. Stocker,

Thank you very much for all your positive comments and we are happy that you loved our property and everything in it, next time we hope you can visit us at our sister property at Queretaro, and thank you choosing us !

We look forward to welcome you back again

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews