We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
21
41
28
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
41
28
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach long drive second week grounds hacienda pier bay type
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2015

We pass by Guaymas on our way to San Carlos and decided to stay there for a night. The hotel is very grand with lots of grounds and the small beach in front of the hotel feels almost private.
The staff are readily at our service but kept a low profile, we hardly notice their presence, old school staff. The best part is the room is so big, could have been a master suite in the new hotel and that cost us under USD60 a night. I will return to Guaymas just to enjoy the ambience of the hotel. What a great place! You won't be disappointed especially compared to the Holiday Inn and such business hotel, here you feel special.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the sea of Cortez.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank palauapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Off the beaten path this wonderful old mansion right on the water manages to hold its aged head high. The rooms are comfortable and the food and drink are excellent and joyously served. Our one night stay was enhanced by a spectacular sunset.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank donaldono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Driving back from Alamos Sonora to Tucson and decided to break up the trip with a stop in Guaymas/San Carlos. Unfortunately, the place has seen better days (a good 50 years ago). Access off the main road is one of the worst cobblestone affairs that I have seen. Rooms were old but but some did have a bit of old Mexico charm. Not sure where you get sheets that were as rough as those on our bed. Also mattress was very firm. That said, both my wife and I slept very well. Restaurant was very clean and served up a pretty decent dinner. We upgraded to a jr suite and had a nice view of the ocean. All-in-all, we felt fairly safe, had a descent dinner and slept pretty well.

Room Tip: Original older rooms seem to be the best
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Location of this hotel right on the beach was the best part. After that it sadly does downhill; no sun loungers (apart from 1), no fridge/kettle/microwave in the apartment, no chairs & the menu was terrible & service was pretty slow. No view, not upgrade even though we were part of a wedding party. Seriously needs up-dating if they don't want to go out of business.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rig477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here 4 days in a beach facing room and we loved it. We were shown a lower priced room without a view and it looked pretty ordinary, so we sprang for the more expensive room and it's well worth it. The setting is beautiful, the grounds are so well kept, the pool is marvelous, the sea very tranquil. There is no street noise here. The restaurant has great food at comparable prices. And all the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CCOC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews