We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Keystone at the Bulstone
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Bulstone Hotel(Branscombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Quayside Hotel(Brixham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerhill Hotel(Paignton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Wulfruna Hotel(Paignton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Queens Hotel(Paignton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
3
16
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
16
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsplay roomeast devonwould stay againwarm welcomeb bjudithsuitebathroomtidy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

we were very happy with our room which was more of a self contained flat than a room, the beds are very comfortable, décor could do with an upgrade but that is forgiven as everything is kept very clean and tidy. the owners are fab people who go out of their way to help and assist anyway they can. the drive up is a bit daunting due to the small lanes but all is forgiven when you arrive.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zoef87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Kevin and Judith went out of their way to look after us. My friend was delayed due to a breakdown and they offered to keep the kitchen open so she can have a hot meal at the end of her horrendous day. The food was delicious and copious.
The rooms were clean and well equipped, although the place has a slightly dated feel to it.
Judith wanted to make sure that the breakfast was substantial enough for a couple of vegetarians and offered various options.
I would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Margaret-MaryArcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

When we arrived we , like other reviewers, wondered what we had booked. It is tired and dated but absolutely spotlessly clean. The owners are a delight , so welcoming and helpful and down to earth. Kevin has had a bad accident and unable to help as much as he wants and Judith is an absolute star. very acceptable breakfast , a suite which was clean and served our needs. Not our normal choice but despite its shortcomings on presentation we would stay again when in the area without hesitation.

Room Tip: Any , they will all be clean
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthwichSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Stayed here for 1night on a day out to the West Country the hotel was pretty much tucked away and sorry to say very basic, Judith and Kevin were very welcoming but the room was only fair. No central heating but plenty of oil filled radiators. The bathroom was adequate but lacked lustre. The lighting was also very dim.
The bed was great very comfortable and the sleep quality was excellent due to the position of the hotel.
Breakfast was very good and the evening meal which was payable separately was good.
It did appear to us that the hotel was back in the 70's but it did have a certain charm and appeal about it.
We would go back as we are quite quirky people ourselves.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank JaKe2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Very warm welcome. Judith and Kevin are very friendly and will do everythig to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Whilst some of the fabric of the hotel is a little dated do not be put off. The food is exquisite and plentiful with a good choice. Rooms are spacious, clean, warm and all you need is provided. Families are particularly well provided for as are couples. We would certainly return

Room Tip: All rooms fine
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews