We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Medano Hotel and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$74
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$401
US$328
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$738
US$573
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Cabo San Lucas(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$748
US$509
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$646
US$338
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$374/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$850
US$825
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
128
48
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
48
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walk to the beachfree breakfastgreat hotel and locationgluten free restaurantfree washers and dryersconcierge ladyvip accesspriced hotelthe bell captainpuerto paraiso mallrooms are modernwalking distancewould definitely stay here againhighly recommend this hotelchilaquilesnice poolinternet connection
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

I have no idea how this place is rated so well. They must be paying people to rate it. This hotel is a dump.

There is extremely loud music playing at the pool heard from every room until late at night. I called the front desk to speak with a manager about getting a quiet room & she said there was no manager available.

You have to sit through sales pitches from everyone to get anything - “included” breakfast & access to Cachet beach club.

Room is dirty. Our floor had hair on it and looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in months.

It is falling apart - hard to believe it is new.

Very cheap towels. Extremely small & uncomfortable bed.

Spend a little extra & go elsewhere!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank QueenCityFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medanocabo, Manager at Medano Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns to us. We're sorry to know that your stay did not meet expectations. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you, we'll be glad to welcome you back on a return visit to Los Cabos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

It's not by the water but they have a sister hotel by the water that's a short walk .
Rooms are clean and laundry its convenient . Pool its small but cute. Breakfast outside hotel its free and decent. Service its great.
I would recommend .

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medanocabo, Manager at Medano Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for recommending us, we're happy you enjoyed your stay and we'll love to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

If you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel in Cabo, where you're in walking distance from everything, this is it. It's close to shops, the beach and restaurants as close as walking across the street! The rooms are beautiful, clean, with large showers, a balcony and superb service! Breakfast was across the street and it was excellent too! We highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medanocabo, Manager at Medano Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for your comment! We're glad you found the location convenient, it is something we feel very privileged with. We hope your next vacation to Cabo is around the corner, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

If you need extra time in Cabo and don’t want to spend the big bucks at the beach resorts, check out the medano hotel. This place is not even 2 years old yet. No big bells or whistles but clean, free breakfast and super close to the beach. Maybe a 10 minuet walk. Depending on time of year you could be in there for under a 100.00 a night. Watch out for the people at the desk opposite the front desk. There is always someone trying to sell you something else.
We stayed here 2 nights to get a longer vacation. We then checked in to the Pueblo Bonito rose for a he week. It is a perfect combo.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ron g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medanocabo, Manager at Medano Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for recommending us, we appreciate you chose us and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Good value for the price we paid. Breakfast at the restaurant next door was super yummy! Was expecting a buffet and was pleasantly surprised that it was sit down service, made to order. Staff were all super friendly and concierge was helpful when we booked a snorkeling tour. I liked how you have to walk through the lobby to get to the rooms- a good security measure. Close to a convenience store, ATM, restaurants. Close enough to the beach and downtown but not too close. Room was clean, well maintained, resort feel. Loved sitting out on our balcony by the pool and relaxing! That was the best part. Every room has a balcony which is amazing! Only cons: the pool was a bit cold, and we could hear music from the bars at night (but since it is cabo, I imagine it is somewhat noisy no matter where you stay!) Easily fixed by closing the sliding door and wearing earplugs to sleep if you are a light sleeper.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Elizabeth v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medanocabo, Manager at Medano Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for giving us a perfect rate, we're glad to know you found everything to your liking. Depending on the season, breakfast can be either buffet style or made to order, so is great to know you enjoyed it as a "made to order" option! We hope you visit us again, we'll love to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews