We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
157
54
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
54
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short walk to the beach free breakfast great hotel cabo bakery washers and dryers nice mid range hotel gluten free restaurant concierge lady vip access priced hotel free bottled water the bell captain rooms are modern chilaquiles great pool area walking distance convenience store
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

I have no idea how this place is rated so well. They must be paying people to rate it. This hotel is a dump.

There is extremely loud music playing at the pool heard from every room until late at night. I called the front desk to speak with a manager about getting a quiet room & she said there was no manager available.

You have to sit through sales pitches from everyone to get anything - “included” breakfast & access to Cachet beach club.

Room is dirty. Our floor had hair on it and looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in months.

It is falling apart - hard to believe it is new.

Very cheap towels. Extremely small & uncomfortable bed.

Spend a little extra & go elsewhere!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank QueenCityFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medanocabo, Manager at Medano Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns to us. We're sorry to know that your stay did not meet expectations. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you, we'll be glad to welcome you back on a return visit to Los Cabos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

It's not by the water but they have a sister hotel by the water that's a short walk .
Rooms are clean and laundry its convenient . Pool its small but cute. Breakfast outside hotel its free and decent. Service its great.
I would recommend .

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PowerCassia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medanocabo, Manager at Medano Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for recommending us, we're happy you enjoyed your stay and we'll love to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

If you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel in Cabo, where you're in walking distance from everything, this is it. It's close to shops, the beach and restaurants as close as walking across the street! The rooms are beautiful, clean, with large showers, a balcony and superb service! Breakfast was across the street and it was excellent too! We highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dorat63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medanocabo, Manager at Medano Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for your comment! We're glad you found the location convenient, it is something we feel very privileged with. We hope your next vacation to Cabo is around the corner, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

If you need extra time in Cabo and don’t want to spend the big bucks at the beach resorts, check out the medano hotel. This place is not even 2 years old yet. No big bells or whistles but clean, free breakfast and super close to the beach. Maybe a 10 minuet walk. Depending on time of year you could be in there for under a 100.00 a night. Watch out for the people at the desk opposite the front desk. There is always someone trying to sell you something else.
We stayed here 2 nights to get a longer vacation. We then checked in to the Pueblo Bonito rose for a he week. It is a perfect combo.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ron g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medanocabo, Manager at Medano Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for recommending us, we appreciate you chose us and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Good value for the price we paid. Breakfast at the restaurant next door was super yummy! Was expecting a buffet and was pleasantly surprised that it was sit down service, made to order. Staff were all super friendly and concierge was helpful when we booked a snorkeling tour. I liked how you have to walk through the lobby to get to the rooms- a good security measure. Close to a convenience store, ATM, restaurants. Close enough to the beach and downtown but not too close. Room was clean, well maintained, resort feel. Loved sitting out on our balcony by the pool and relaxing! That was the best part. Every room has a balcony which is amazing! Only cons: the pool was a bit cold, and we could hear music from the bars at night (but since it is cabo, I imagine it is somewhat noisy no matter where you stay!) Easily fixed by closing the sliding door and wearing earplugs to sleep if you are a light sleeper.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Elizabeth v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medanocabo, Manager at Medano Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for giving us a perfect rate, we're glad to know you found everything to your liking. Depending on the season, breakfast can be either buffet style or made to order, so is great to know you enjoyed it as a "made to order" option! We hope you visit us again, we'll love to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews