We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$270
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia Hotel & Beach House(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cabo Inn Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$48
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Baja Cabo Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bajas Cactus Hotel y Hostel(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$804
US$455
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveller rating
902
128
33
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
902
128
33
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal conciergepueblo bonitomonte cristoraul galeanaprivate infinity poolsunset beachconcierge josehot tubphase iiprivate conciergequivira golf coursesuite servicethree bedroomshuttle servicelaundry roomfull kitchendaily maid service
Filter
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We returned to our Montecristo vacation paradise with our fantastic concierge, Raul Galeana, who makes sure our time is hassle free and fantastic. Thank you Raúl for making "our day" an everyday occurance! Also along comes Ines from the Montecristo spa to fill us ladies full of happiness and pleasure. She knows our needs and wants from last year and makes sure the therapist we had such as Myrna and Nadia are there for us again. Montecristo provides great service and luxury in a beautiful setting ! It was wonderful!!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bantex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goyita O, General Manager at Montecristo Estates Luxury Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Bantex,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was a pleasure and honor being at your service.

We are delighted to read that your expectations were met or exceeded by your personal concierge Raul Galeana. Our staff are what makes the difference at Pueblo Bonito and it gives us pride to know that another client has experienced exceptional service by one of our loyal team member.

Our acknowledgment will also go out to Ines, Myrna and Nadia for their efforts in providing you and unforgettable experiences through their service.

We hope that you come back to your vacation paradise soon.

Respectfully,

Goyita Osako
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

The villa's fabulous view, excellent condition and maintenance were perfect!!! The pool was so warm and comfortable, the service from all concerned was consistently excellent and Karen Ramirez, our very capable concierge was outstanding. It made for a very relaxing week. We also enjoyed the Asian restaurant adjoining the main building at Sunset several times.
We are very appreciative for your understanding how important the child safety items were for us. All the small child-related requests were perfectly in place when we arrived: pool netting, cribs, stairway gates, high chair and the birthday decorations for our son were very special indeed!
All in all, an excellent experience, really the very best yet after our numerous stays at both Sunset and Montecristo over the past 15 years. It's most gratifying to find things continuing to get better and better......and it's the people there that make it all work. Everyone was most cordial, professional and always smiling. It made for a very pleasant experience.......a week is not enough.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank aidster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goyita O, General Manager at Montecristo Estates Luxury Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Aidster,

We thank you for your post of the experience you encountered at Montecristo.

Our goal is to provide exceptional service to all our guest while meeting or exceeding their expectations. We are pleased to read that your personal concierge, Karen Ramirez, had everything ready upon your arrival and that she made your stay a memorable experience.

As you mentioned, our staff is what makes all the difference at our resorts and we are always empowering them to improve themselves in all facets of their lives, personal and professional. Their hard work and dedication to service is what makes Montecristo Estates one of the best resorts in all of Cabos.

We hope that your experience encourages you to continue visiting us in the future.

Respectfully,

Goyita Osako
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Just returned from a great stay at MCE(Mar 1-8). We were in villa #33 in phase 1 and it was a perfect location with early morning to late afternoon sun. There were 3 couples, 2 of them were first timers to MCE. This was my 4th visit. The villa, fully remodeled including a new hot tub was in perfect condition. Daily maid service was always done on time and very thorough. Thank you!

Shuttle service around the resort was quick with very little of a wait. Much improved from our last visit in 2012. On our visit call for a shuttle the driver picked us up at our villa and drove us directly to the sky pool. Now that is service!
On another occasion one of our guests left behind a pair of glasses at the sky pool and the driver he called brought him right back up to the pool and waited fro him.

The only restaurants we used were the sky pool at lunch. Great fish tacos. The deli at sunset was also excellent sandwiches. I needed some salt for my salad and the deli ran out of salt packets, so the cook went to the grocery self and opened a salt container and provide me some in a small cup with a lid for my takeout. You just can’t service like this back home.

My wife and I booked a massage (80 min) at the Sunset Beach spa and once again had the best massages in any of our travels. I would not pass this up. Discounts can be arranged if booked from the activity sales reps around the resort.

Special mention goes out to shuttle driver Gregorio, my "tocayo", on his excellent customer service and informative rides!

Played a round of golf at Quivira. What a course! A must play. Only complaint was the golf marshall we encountered on the 7th. A little rude in his comment on our pace of play ...”75 angry golfers behind us”. Not true as the group behind us(5 of them) did not want to play through when we offered.

Went into Rose one day and had a fun day on the beach in town. Beach staff for umbrellas setup was awesome. Very attentive.

Frequented Cabo Wabo on a few occasions and saw Sammy on the Friday. What a treat. Only took 4 trips to Cabo! Missed him by one day on our first trip in 2008
A few notes on restaurants visited(all excellent), Maria Corona, The Office, John’s Place, Cabo Cantina, Hacienda Cocina y Cantina, La Cantina de los Deseos and Salvatore's Italian Restaurant.

We also did the Ecocat snorkel afternoon tour…another great time on the catamaran.

Used All Ways Cabo for airport transportation and everything was right on as we booked( two shuttles) with great communication prior and during our stay for our return transportation.

Didn’t have to use our concierge for much, but Edgardo did reach out to us on numerous occasions offering his services.

Keep up the good work MC and PB!

Can’t wait to go back!
Greg

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank OntarioGreg64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We returned to Montecristo Estates this February and spent two blissful weeks there. Overall, Montecristo is an amazing resort! The grounds are beautiful and luxurious. The gardens are lavish & vibrant, and the view is majestic & never ending. You are immersed in beauty from the moment you arrive ‘till the moment you leave.

When it comes to the amenities, the three-bedroom villa we stayed in (#159) was superb & impeccable. The Harmony Spa truly delivers harmony to your body & soul, and the Golf Course is magnificent, as is the Club-house.

When it comes to service, all the staff are courteous, professional, and welcoming, but then there are those that are particularly exceptional, like Karen & Alfredo. Karen was our personal concierge who visited us everyday to offer her assistance, wealth of information and made all our plans run smoothly. She paid particular attention to detail, and much to our surprise, made a birthday and anniversary special by going the extra mile with chocolate covered strawberries and cake. As for Alfredo – he was pleasure to deal with. He always welcomed us with his warm smile and handled our check- in & check -out promptly & effortlessly. In every respect, it was truly a heavenly holiday.

Room Tip: This is an all ocean view resort.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We just love Pueblo Bonito Montecristo Estates. Raul G was our concierge and he attended to all of our needs. He scheduled our dinner reservations, golf, and tennis. He visited us everyday to make sure everything was going well. The views from the spacious 3 bedroom 3 1/2 bathroom villa are spectacular. We spent endless hours floating in our private infinity pool. We played golf at Quivera and tennis everyday. The weather was perfect, we can't wait to return to our paradise.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews