We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better locations out there”
Review of Solmar Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Solmar Resort
Ranked #29 of 73 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Average stay. High price. Food average Food expensive. Staff is colder and distant. They used to be very friendly and helped make your visit fun. Staff unable to answer basic questions. Time share members not happy with rate increases. This is not the quiet beautiful out of the place it once was. The relaxing famiily atmosphere has been replaced with a busy LA feeling. The quiet relaxing restaurant is gone. Feels like Dennys A significant part of the beach has been placed out of limits for another resort. This was the natural beach area and I miss it. The high quality food is gone. Portions are small. Food was cold. The food prices are ridiculous. I ended up eating meals in other places.

Room Tip: Search for better locations and prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank bknesal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 114 of 1,870 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

We were so welcomed at this wonderful resort. We stayed for 7 days, and it is paradise. There is so much to do and the staff treats you like family. Thank you sooo much, J-Lu and Allen for everything. You are so kind and eventfull and fun to be around !!! You two alone will be the reason we will be returning. And the food and service and views are breathtaking ! I will see you again my friends....WayneMorrison-Mn

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank number3defense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights from a living social deal.

Pros..
$850 for the both of us-all inclusive. Pretty good value we thought. This was our first A-I experience so we have nothing to compare to.
The property is beautiful and the rooms are great.
The staff is friendly.

Cons..
After check-in, we were directed to a desk in the lobby where our "welcome package" would be presented to us. This person was just trying to schedule a timeshare sales pitch.
The restaurants and bars all shut down by 10pm. A little early for vacationers (I thought)
The pools and jacuzzi all close early too.
There are no free shuttles to/from airport
There are no free shuttles to/from town.
Beach cannot be used for swimming.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Therivman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I have traveled and stayed at many resorts and hotels all over Mexico. Spent a lot of money to find the ultimate vacation that money can't buy.....Fun and happiness! You need to look no longer when you are in Cabo San Lucas. This resort is the choice I picked as my top 5. It is located at one of the best spot in Cabo that is near everything you want to do. The property and landscaping is botanically kept with an old classic feel.

To start, the front end staff, Gina, is the most pleasant person you ever meet after an eight hours flight. She went out of her ways to make sure you are checked in and the room is available. I did not like it when I saw the family before me constantly harassing her, but she kept her cool with a beautiful smile and continue to assist them. All of the front end office staff were also fantastic.

Now, to the food and entertainment staffs. The resort sure know how to pick them. Excellent customer service from start to finish!!!

Ilian, Tadeo, Omar, and Jose Cesar. Thank you so much for your professionalism and running such a pleasant dining establishment. You all have put together " A Dream Team" of servers. Damien, Manny, Arturo, Cristal, Jose Luis, Javier, Jesus, Martin, Moses, and everyone that I forgot your name, Mucho Gracisa mi familia!!! Having breakfast, lunch and dinner won't be the same without sharing family stories.

As for special events and dinner entertainment, you have two most lovable individuals you will never find at any other resort. My buddy, Jose Luis " aka J.Lu" and Alan. You guys not only kept us entertained, you become the celebrities we all talked about at the pool among all the new friends we have made. You kept us safe when we were out and about at local night clubs when you saw us. Can't thank you guys enough for the memories.

For the ladies, the spa located in these facility is something you all need to do according to my wife and daughter. They spent two hours of being pampered. Thank you Aram and staff for that set up.

In conclusion, if you want a VIP ***** experience, look no longer. THIS IS THE PLACE.

Room Tip: all rooms have beautiful view. Poolside lower level is my choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

My first trip to Cabo was absolutely amazing! The staff was very friendly and helpful Tomas, Emmanuel, Jose Luis, Susana, Vanessa, Dulce, Marco, Lilian, Jose and Allen big thank you for the royal treatment it was wonderful trip❤️ Thank you Solmar we will definitely return again ❤️❤️❤️

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Selma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luis a, Director General at Solmar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Selma K.
We appreciate your visit and your preference very much. Nothing makes us happier than read that you have enjoyed your holidays and the customer service from our entire team. We´ll be looking forward to welcoming you back here again to continue pampering you as you deserve.

Warm greetings from Cabo!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
1.4 km away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#26 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
1,166 reviews
0.9 km away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#37 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
2,120 reviews
0.4 km away
The Ridge at Playa Grande
The Ridge at Playa Grande
#24 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#18 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
4,040 reviews
6.9 km away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
1.1 km away
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
#30 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
3,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solmar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solmar Resort

Address: Av. Solmar #1 | Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $132 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Solmar Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This intimate Oceanfront Resort is blessed by one of the most enchanting and romantic locations in Baja California. Granite cliffs hide the property from the outside world, yet the sights and sounds of Cabo San Lucas are but a 10 minute stroll away. You can spread your towel on the white sands of Solmar beach and soak up the sun in private comfort, grab a snorkel, a fishing pole or chose from a long list of other activities the Pacific Ocean has to offer, or shop, dine, then dance the night away at one of the many hotspots in Cabo San Lucas. Solmar Resort truly offers the best of both of worlds - unmatched privacy in an extraordinary natural setting. In every sense, it is the most Cabo Resort in Cabo San Lucas. Like all properties in the Solmar Hotel & Resort collection, the Solmar Resort is exclusively suites with kitchen facilities, private balconies, marble floors, granite countertops and fine linens. Solmar Resort offers the option of Bed & Breakfast plan and all inclusive package as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Solmar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solmar All Inclusive Resort And Beach Club
Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Solmar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Solmar Hotel
Solmar Cabo San Lucas
Solmar Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing